Why I will miss Uhunye

Just like Kibaki before him, Uhunye has this playful and nonchalant demeanor. But when push comes to shove, he can up his game and squeeze some balls.

Cases in point:
-They way he carefully and systematically dismantled Hulliam’s arrogance. Then quietly set him up with Rubadiri Kachagua
-Placing Miguna on dry ice after MM declared himuselufu a resistance general. A guy has a 150 million shilling mansion in Runda collecting dust
-Converting Rao into a Jubilee diehard
-The decisive manner in which he stomped on emerging radicalism at the coast.
-The mute button he placed on one Ali Hassan Hoho. Recall the days Hoho used to holler at Uhunye ad lib.
-The case of Sonko is one for history books. A former convict, Sonko was lucky to have squeaked through the vetting process at IEBC. Rather than eat kahora kahora, a man thought his balls were now bigger than Uhunye’s. Wacha tu, the rest of Sonko is history

Regionally, Uhunye has put Kenya on the map as the place to be. Despite our teething problems, Kenya is still considered as a Mecca of sorts. You aint seen nothing until you have been to Kenya

Very true mdau.
Uhuru has done job Wadaus.

Amefanya kazi buana!

Things have been tough but maybe he will be appreciated baadaye sana.

Sonko made draughts moves in a game of Chess, Kidogo karibu ajipate back in shimo la tewa. Chokosh ilifikiria Uhuru ni mblo wake. I rem kuna time sonko stood on the podium and akaanza kubweka at akina Rao sijui he will deal with them… Uhuru stood and told him atulize kende… Yeye ni president and he can handle his detractors… chokosh still dint learn.

u’v got deep insight

Wah, and Uhunye speeches, especially after imbibing kakitu. The guy can effortlessly tweng and shrub depending on the audience

Hulliam is a good speaker too but has a thin skin. Rao might struggle a little in public speech , but he is more like Uhunye in temperament. I have never seen the Mzee lose it

Pure facts. 2024 wimbo itakuwa we miss President Uhuru

Uhunye’s Report Card

Positives:

• Infrastructure

Negatives:

• Debt
  • Corruption

You forgot he inherited the new Katiba plus Devolution which was a new concept in Kenya.

God help us.

Mtolee suruali

Uhuru ameharibu uchumi na wananchi wanateseka sana

huyu hatembei na peer pressure za hapa. style up as well

Gatheca na múici mùrefi mijinga mitoto ya umbwa in the same comparison sentence???

did run something called contrast?

mrefi wa dynasty ni meffi in my eyes, matapiko ya doggie yani

Uhunye has actually matured as a politician since early 2000. His chess game is not violent but people who oppose him become his friends like Raila and Joho or cornered politically like Sonko, Waititu and soon Jambazi sugu.
We under estimate what he has done
-Huduma centers make govt services easy
-Kenya railways is working proper. I know so many people who depend on the train to come to work or go home and they are middle class who feel no need to get a car.
-Kibaki didnt have devolution sucking 350b out of revenue or 47 governors making noise

• The guy is a wants results now! Chinese speak of Uhuru the guy that sets completion dates of projects and removes all barriers slowing implementation. SGR on 3yrs and expressway in 1.5yrs. Newest line in London has taken 23yrs to build!
  • We actually enjoy more freedom than Kibaki days.
    -Kenya is seen as paradise out there even though we like complaining.

Remember that day he went to Kisumu and people threw crap on stage?
‘mmemaliza? Niendelee basi’

Niaje Johnpombe aka Mkurugenzi?

Expound please

Dude can insult you in the deepest Greek at Muthurwa and get mitumba hawkers hypnotic then speak the Queen’s English in the afternoon with foreign envoys. One of the most approachable politicians in KE’s recent history; everyone can connect to him on so many levels