Have you ever seen apartments in Old Muthaiga (where Kibaki, Kidero, Njonjo, US Ambassador, etc, live)? If you do not want to face the Karen, Kile problem, buy property here at over 500m a piece…! Else, bear with the highrises… even Runda is not going to last forever as a “leafy” suburb… if you do not know, even Buru was a gem in the 1980s and early 90s… now it is a slum…
kichwakubwa:
I’ll tell you again, since you clearly have issues understanding words. If you have an issue with MY thread, start YOUR own thread. I’m not here to be presumptuous or otherwise to you or anybody else. Block me or ignore my posts instead of responding to me trying to gauge me like a little hurt fagg0t
You are very proud…does your poop smell,do you even poop…i mean niumiaga,or do you cum yoghurt…ghasia move to an area that suits you wacha pang’ang’a mob.
Jimjones:
Have you ever seen apartments in Old Muthaiga (where Kibaki, Kidero, Njonjo, US Ambassador, etc, live)? If you do not want to face the Karen, Kile problem, buy property here at over 500m a piece…! Else, bear with the highrises… even Runda is not going to last forever as a “leafy” suburb… if you do not know, even Buru was a gem in the 1980s and early 90s… now it is a slum…
There are rental apartments in old Muthaiga
I know a few… not a widespread thing… and not highrises…
Thread za maana Ka hizi huwezi ona resident slum owner @Big fire wakanyama akichangia.
There are 3 floor apartments there… Sema tu haujui ziko wapi
Jimjones:
The ones in Muthaiga are not hidden. Ziko kwa barabara…
Past Gertrudes? These cannot be compared to the ones in Kile and Lavi nowadays… nothing close to that…
Mizizii
October 19, 2020, 7:59pm
kichwakubwa:
What the hell has happened to riverside and lavington over the past 8 or so years?
The neighborhood is slowly and every day getting more and more infested with people that don’t belong here. The prime bank vicinity used to be the breakaway point for most people. Only few matatus were coming to the hood, now all of a sudden you go out you find big, smoke blowing matatus on the road, hawkers on the road, stupid mabati shanti dukas everywhere and random people walking around. Riverside used to be so quiet, peaceful and fresh, now its turning to another kileleshwa. And I blame it on the silly banks and other corporations with buildings in the neighborhood.
riverside close all the way to embassy of chile is a sh*t hole. Ubers on the side of the road, matatus running on the sidewalk, bodabodas being loud and unlawful.
But at least riverside, most parts of lavington and all of kileleshwa looks like one big slum. Apartments piled on top of each other, you close your eyes and you can easily forget and think you’re in eastlands, traffic everywhere, sound and noise pollution kila mahali.
Can’t these people stay and destroy their own neighborhoods? Or is it mandatory for people from other places to come destroy our peaceful neighborhoods?
As one who lived in Kileleshwa in the late 70s, and Spring Valley (off Lower Kabete Road) from early 80s to mid 90s I can tell you You ain’t seen nothing yet.
Where our four-bedroomed house in a compound big enough to play golf in stood (Kikambala Road) are now huge apartments.
Those that didn’t see Kilee in the 80s, may think what they saw in the 90s was something.
And Nairobi was clean, beautiful and very organized then. The only Third World indicator then was overcrowded buses and ma3s. The buses kept time though, to the minute.
Sorry current generation. Your corrupt leaders already threw the country to the dogs (themselves).
Anyway, ni hizo. The founders of Gertrudes were allowed to build rental apartments to supplement income for running the hospital. This was kitambo sana.
The caveat though was that the design had to blend in.
Yeah… I am yet to see significant change in Muthaiga yet… I am familiar with the place kabisa… (will not divulge further for personal reasons)
Mizizii:
As one who lived in Kileleshwa in the late 70s, and Spring Valley (off Lower Kabete Road) from early 80s to mid 90s I can tell you You ain’t seen nothing yet.
Where our four-bedroomed house in a compound big enough to play golf in stood (Kikambala Road) are now huge apartments.
Those that didn’t see Kilee in the 80s, may think what they saw in the 90s was something.
And Nairobi was clean, beautiful and very organized then. The only Third World indicator then was overcrowded buses and ma3s. The buses kept time though, to the minute.
Sorry current generation. Your corrupt leaders already threw the country to the dogs (themselves).
80s to 90s kileleshwa? Kikambala road? Huge apartments? I think I know you/your family!
Mizizii:
80s to 90s kileleshwa? Kikambala road? Huge apartments? I think I know you/your family!
Mizizii
October 20, 2020, 2:57am
kichwakubwa:
What the hell has happened to riverside and lavington over the past 8 or so years?
The neighborhood is slowly and every day getting more and more infested with people that don’t belong here. The prime bank vicinity used to be the breakaway point for most people. Only few matatus were coming to the hood, now all of a sudden you go out you find big, smoke blowing matatus on the road, hawkers on the road, stupid mabati shanti dukas everywhere and random people walking around. Riverside used to be so quiet, peaceful and fresh, now its turning to another kileleshwa. And I blame it on the silly banks and other corporations with buildings in the neighborhood.
riverside close all the way to embassy of chile is a sh*t hole. Ubers on the side of the road, matatus running on the sidewalk, bodabodas being loud and unlawful.
But at least riverside, most parts of lavington and all of kileleshwa looks like one big slum. Apartments piled on top of each other, you close your eyes and you can easily forget and think you’re in eastlands, traffic everywhere, sound and noise pollution kila mahali.
Can’t these people stay and destroy their own neighborhoods? Or is it mandatory for people from other places to come destroy our peaceful neighborhoods?
BTW the chaos near the Chilean ambassador’s residence is due to the construction of Riverside Square, a mixed use high rise. You may wanna buy a one-bedroomed apartment, good for Airbnb - they even reduced the price from 9.5 to 7.9m. That was a few months ago.
Mizizii:
BTW the chaos near the Chilean ambassador’s residence is due to the construction of Riverside Square, a mixed use high rise. You may wanna buy a one-bedroomed apartment, good for Airbnb - they even reduced the price from 9.5 to 7.9m. That was a few months ago.
You buy anything now for 7.9m then in two or three years no one will touch it even for 3m. Sad.