How did the ‘ordinary Kenyans’ ended up being referred as Wanjiku? Of all the names such as Naserian, Nanjala, Akinyi, Kerubo, Aisha etc how did we end up with such a term. This Kikuyu hegemony in social and political spheres needs to be requestioned some day.
Uliza Moi. He coined it
Was coined by the late Professor of politics
Moi had a girlfriend called Wanjiku. He enjoyed cumming deep inside her. Almost as much as he enjoyed looting from government coffers. You can connect the dots.
Any evidence? When and where?
Mr Google will give you an answer in a second:D
I believe it was your fellow “educated” njaruos who were drafting the katiba in 2010 who came up with that name probably as a low level barb at what they consider the “uneducated” Kikuyu hoi polloi masses.
Professor Adams Oloo loved mentioning “Wanjiku” in every TV interview while discussing the katiba.
We know he wasn’t saying it out of love.
FYI huyu ndio Adams Oloo :
:rolleyes:Ata ikikuuma Utatii kazee
In a speech in Kiambu town he said bla bla bla…hio itasaidia wajiku namna gani ?.. The word was coined.
Other leaders from other tribes tried to translate it to Akinyi, mwende, amina, naliaka etc etc but wanjiku seems to have stuck.
Next…
we know u just hate kikuyu and anything sounding kikuyu. wanjiku was coined by moi, he said it’s wanjiku (common mwananchi) to decide. even the “woman” in Gado’s cartoon used to be referred to as wanjiku.
Shoga enda ukafirwe
You must have been born when Kibaki was president, njaluo.
You’re a very small boy if you don’t remember Moi coining that term. Very small boy.
Most Wanjikus that I know are prostitutes and single mothers.
I am old enough to become your father. I may have even sired you with your mother in Koinange street. Kuwa mpole. @mtadao
Njaruo hakuna haja ya matusi. We can resort to a decent exchange of words without the stone throwing and burning of tires.
Sasa umenitusi… your toothless lower jaw is shaking in anger… your foreskin is clenching and unclenching with rage … your stone throwing bicep is triggered… ya nini hio hasira yote?
Put the stone down! Let’s reason together. Unclench your foreskin, calm down!
I expected you to talk about foreskins. Or could there be anything a homosexual dog like you can talk about other than male genitals. You deserve a hot metal rod through the anus.
FYI jaluo, I was not sired by a kĩhĩĩ but by a dad who is now over 80 years