Wakanyama-I am sending to President Uhuru

Please tell him to find a solution for the teachers situation, we ellected him to provide leadership and make hard decisions at such times.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Hiyo hard decision ni kusema walimu walipwe halafu mseme hana right ya ku-reallocate funds in the budget? Anyway, finally walimu watachukua 15 p.c. watulie.

HAKUNA PESA BANA!!!..

That hard-line stand is not helping.

pesa zitatoka wapi?ama wafanye kitu honourable wa resign enmasse tuandike wengine.do you know how much the teachers of small private schools earn?

walimu walipwe

Suppose huyo judge rules in favour of Unions. That TSC should not be heard in court until it complies with court order. Scenarios please

The role of disbursing public money is vested on parliament. Hata budget ya Uhunye. So, what leadership should he offer? Pay teachers from his family’s coffers?

While I agree that teachers need an increase, a 50-60% rise is unreasonable and I am sure that if the government gives in to their demands, doctors, nurses and others will follow suit and the effects on our economy will be far reaching.

I am not saying we give them what the courts have offered, you realize the government has not tabled a counter offer, Uhuru and his team are treating the issue very casually.

True dat…but you also realize that teachers are always arm twisting the government for a pay hike despite the fact that we haven’t exactly seen an improvement in education standards in the country. I sometimes feel that KNUT is too powerful.

50-60% was the counter offer from the government

Only parents and candidates are being affected by the teacher’s strike. Am certain that all the other students are enjoying themselves staying at home. So, let the strike continue

I hear students in national schools like starehe,alliance etc r busy preparing for exams with the help of their TSC teachers, can this be confirmed by any1 here.

Some reasonable school heads have also arranged to coach candidates in rented units away from school.

12,000/- a month- paid in cash, no NSSF, NHIF, medical cover, overtime & annual leave ni hekaya kwao etc, etc…

…Kidooogo tu Sir. Kidoogo sana.But karibu upate.

i think he meant to type erected:)

what do you expect.

I wish you could say the same about our legislators. They change the rules and award themselves hefty packs and we are all okay with that, no complaints. The pay increament for teachers has been an issue since 1997 and all the successive governments have been passing the buck. No one is arm twisting anybody, its just a cry for what is rightfully theirs.

If you want to know where non performance is, start with our legislators. I still support the teachers to be given their rights. Ni hayo tu

Now what should be done.