Uhuru's interest on BBI ?

I fail to understand why president Kenyatta is so determined to see BBI sail through …

Is there hidden agenda we don’t know ?

Why is raila odinga too determined to see it sail through ?

I fail to understand how this BBI will help repay loans , bring free affordable education system , health care and employment …

Explain to me like a toddler , I don’t know politics

U must know a little politics to understand. But just like a normal human being, when u start something, u tend to push it in a bid to succeed. I am still reading this BBI document from https://www.bbi.go.ke/ so that I can make an informed decision when the referendum happens baadaye mwakani. I wish we would separate the 2022 debate and the BBI and have sober discussions. Those Pro BBI could educate us on the Pros and those against it can show us the reason why we should reject it at the ballot.

Prime Minister for eternity, look at the distribution of extra constituencies.

In life you have to read in between the lines boss…good luck chambuaring nonsense…my prof used to tell us in coding…GIGO…Garbage In…will be remain that…Garbage Out…aka BBI…anyway chambua useme ni nini prezzo wa KE hangefanya isipokuwa kuongeza waheshimutumbo kwa bill…

Politics is a game of preaching water drinking wine…deception…just like war…maybe even life…only truth sets us all free…humans just dont like or cant handle ukweli…

can never respond to people who exhibits Juvenile behavior. Wao huwashwa na Mavi yaliyo kwenye kundu la mwingine.

Let Wairia explain to you the importance of BBI.

Am no expert but reading BBi,the amendment bill,Uhuru and others pronunciations and body language:

1. it’s to try and unite the country.in the repeat election only 34% of voters showed up despite it being a do or die affair.its a way to erase future claims of cessation.BBI will create political room to atleast accommodate tribal interests.If you accommodate 5 tribes,that’s 75% of the population,what about all the positions: president,deputy president,pm,2 deputy PM’s, majority leader,2 speakers and their deputies,a dignified opposition leader,minority leader?

2)It’s useless to have an opposition on the streets,they rather be in parliament where they can exert pressure and effect changes they want,bbi seeks to remove opposition from the streets always.

3)To people like Raila,BBI reconciles 2010 constitution with Bomas draft constitution.

3)It’s an avenue to solve the gender requirement.

3)It’s an avenue to stop people in government from doing business with government.

4)An avenue to checkmate the judiciary as currently no other arm oversights it?

5)For Uhuru and his friends,it’s an avenue to lower the bar for entry into politics for their future interests.How else could Gideon or Uhuru children get into politics?Am sure in an election they will be challenged by young men inspired by Ruto.But with BBI,they can be appointed to the cabinet easily as deputy minister and work their way from their.That is why parliament will not vet cabinet appointees.
Also, with nomination being pegged on number of votes,Uhuru and Raila see it as a way to maintain power and have a say as they own parties big enough.

6)It’s a way for Uhuru to have something under his name as all other agendas failed,it’s a way to check Ruto,it’s a ceasefire price for the handshake between Uhuru and Raila.Its also a way to address helplessness of the president so that he doesn’t say again mnataka nifanye nini

It also strengthens devolution by saying 35% and avoiding language like ‘atleast 15%’

UHURU: BBI will help him and other Kikuyu elites to have a say in the coming years. The fact of the matter is that Kikuyus’ dominance in Kenyan politics is coming to a sudden end and will remain so for the next 30 to 40 years. If Moi was bad, then you haven’t seen the worse. 40 years of wilderness await you.

RAILA: Anything that will scatter the ambitions of the Sugoiman is good. Whether it is BBI, BBA, BBF or whatever. It is good!! Furthermore, supporting the deep state is a surest ticket to state House. Don’t argue on that!

SUGOIMAN: Confused like a stray dog. He even doesn’t know whether to support it or reject it.

Why did former AG sue the current pork?

Point 1-6: KE has better priorities than useless diversions of life, time and country to be solved by the same thieving bonobos who are asking you to vote them so that they do what you already voted them to do…since they took over from MO1…bunch of Kanu orphans…come on

Uhuru is a third generation heir, grandchild of the homeguards, his grandfather was Senior Chief Muhoho.
Helping mzungu rule over the black man is what made his family what it is today.

Burning Spear family members believe that if they die very rich people in power they will be born royalties in their next lives

What’s bad?

Judiciary ombudsman can be used in evil ways despite the safeguards.

President will appoint and fire cabinet as he wishes.But then again, parliament was useless when it came to vetting,also some people after being appointed to the cabinet started running a parralel government

Parliament will be too big, alternatively we could just delete gender rule from elective positions.or force political parties.

It’s usual political Kenyan rhetoric, nothing will change as usual.

To the 34% who voted,NIS,Uhuru sees bbi as a way to vanquish future boycott and cessation claims as the positions will bring in pockets of support from a number of areas across the country.

To those who boycotted, even though disillusioned,it’s a process to correct what’s wrong with the system.

Above all its a political process,to throw in matters economics is to pretend you have just landed in Kenya

I like how the narrative is changing.

I’ve been looking for an unbiased view of bbi lakini haipatikani. Seems solution is to simply go through the whole thing to make an informed opinion

[ATTACH=full]350537[/ATTACH]

which 34%? so Babu won 66% now? true fiction…

You can’t boycott kura and then seek to gain from the same kura lol…

Mchawi1 and Konyagi1 are one and the same…enemies of KE’s progress…enaff now…KE sio yenu bana

Thanks a lot for the detailed summary. Overall, sounds like bbi has more good than evil

Good luck fellas…state machinery isaanguswa…see ya after BBI manenos…wacha tucheki boni forest manenoz niaje madeepstate twawajiju

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzyJCOV7nHA