The war is another scramble for Africa as the developed world uses tarrifs to hit one another. Remember the trade mainly involves products made by raw materials from Africa. This is Africa’s moment to upend global economic dynamics to her favour, if not Africa will be fodder for the war and her fortunes will be worse as DRC has shown us. But does Africa have the revolutionary leadersythat will spearhead this? Apart from Traore sijui, I can only answer for Kenya
Africa does not have the political will or capacity to make any difference in whats happening globally, majority African leaders are puppets of the west.
As the US goes down, it will need Africa to be at war with itself so that no more Ibrahim Traores or that Namibia female presidents energe.
My thoughts
I’m just sad I’m not on main street right now to clean out the noob traders. Oh well, there’s sure to be another crash in 10 years or so.
I know. It’s an opportune time to be in such a location.
Yeah, what a shame. And I just finished the UI on the trading bot I’m using to keep my 10% commission this month for lanyes.
P.S: A lot of people don’t really understand just how highly these things are looked for in the financial world. Big money.
Africa’s minerals ni several hundred mbirrions but other superpowers do too but for them it’s hoarding rather than extraction. Juzi China has placed export bans on some rare minerals that I have never even heard of. Southern Russia is a mineral haven, the big justification for operation Barbarossa other than racist contempt.
The big bucks are in oil and the curse is real( Nigeria mainly and West Africa - zones under heavy insurgency), Mozambique where ISIS stopped extraction, warring Arabs too have issues. Rare earth metals and EV elements are bought at dirt cheap prices. Look at Chile even without war, it hardly makes big leaps. Relying on them means you automatically become a banana republic.
Hii story ya Africa’s minerals inakuanga jaba ya idlers. Let me explain. With the exception of oil as I mentioned, other exports rely more on value addition. Exporting semiconductor elements is no different from coffee and flowers. Whoever has the market (and most of the time does the final processing) makes the big bucks. Taiwan imports 70% of it’s consumption and a near figure of exporting 80% of it’s GDP. Essentially a concept called specialization. The mineral business is also very cutthroat in a liberal market, everyone is undercutting everyone. Meaning Africans who have minerals wanakua tu kama farmers selling coffee, they are at the mercy of the buyers.
The secret to minerals has and will always be research and factories. You need to innovate or compete with China, India..
You never lose till you sell. This morning I am down by 6 figures and not sweating, it’s pretty stupid we are going to be in a recession because American tugeges elected the businessman.
Not necessarily..
We just need to begin at the beginning..
The low hanging fruit is :-
- producing enough to export
- Agro Business and value addition
- properly utilizing our natural resources
- eliminating bloated Governance Structures , Graft and instilling a work ethic among all citizens
- visionary, accountable servant leaders of integrity ( they serve us and not the other way around)
- acquire , leverage and deploy appropriate affordable technology that improve the quality of life.
( Small industry , sand dams in arid areas , water harvesting , organic free-range husbandry , mini cooperatives , storage etc etc ).
This is how Singapore , Vietnam , Malaysia , Indonesia and even Burkina Faso are doing.
Instead , we are doing things backwards ..
Like selling JKIA to ADANI ..!!
Like the highly questionable “leasing” of over 400K Hectares of Tana River Delta land to Qatar to grow their own food.
Who came up with that bright idea ..??
Who benefits from that deal and by how much..??
We badly need a Captain Ibrahim Traore..![]()
![]()
These must be those theories that led the country into a 66% GDP tax debt trap hole. What a joke.. and before you mention Uhuru, ask him first if he really did as good of a job as he could. Because we can falsify his statements at any time.
Buying opportunity if you have dry powder waiting somewhere. Personally I already fully allocated so I just have to survive the storm
So funny seeing them being pushed around by irrelevant old white men and women who don’t even know what they are doing? I mean, what can someone like Pelosi possibly understand about Gold’s inherent value if she’s only seen it on a chart on fox news?
![]()
![]()
Argue your point kama Rexmbwa above sio ad-hominen attacks.
Tell us why Omuafrika will be rich by just digging stones. Stones found in other areas.
The leaders @rexxsimba are a reflection of the people. You cannot wish them into existence like voodoo or pentecostal miracles.
As much as I attack Sugoi at every chance. The thug and his cronies are a mirror to ourselves.
Though you’re right leadership matters. It starts at the bottom going up. A good leader with stupid people will be sabotaged and fail, same failure for a stupid leader with good people.
Battery tech has moved from Lithium cobalt to Lithium iron phosphate. So the cobalt mines in DRC are obsolete.
For the other products Zambia can still continue selling copper, same with SA, botswana, Namibia selling gold and diamonds.
We have plenty of Gold here on the continent and unlike silly financial instruments which can be gamed by a man in a room with a cheap computer, Gold retains it’s value.
They will come here eventually. Likely on their knees.