[FONT=Georgia][COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]If we got the backline ok, Arsenal have the attacking players to win stuff.
If I were the board I would have Diego Simeone in my sights after Wenger. Young. tactically aware, can work within budgets, doesn’t bitch in the media. Kicking ass even in a league dominated by 2 superpowers. Stylish play and versatile depending on opposition (Wenger’s Achilles’ heel)[/FONT]
Simeone loves Atletico, even Chelsea tried to lure him lakini akakataa. But I like his style and how he gets the best out his players.
Refusing CFC is a good sign. He won’t move just for the money. The CFC job is very tricky for reasons I need not expound here. At Arsenal I believe the board would give him time. Plus with guys like Iwobi, Sanchez, Welbz, the setup is similar to Atletico. Apart from our limp wristed backline. With Elneny/ Coq, CDM is locked down.
True. I hope they beat Barca on Wednesday.
yep. those twunts behave as if the UCL is their birthright.
Simeone’s playing style is basically Mourinho’s style, but more aggressive. For all who have been castigating “boring Mourinho”, you should also castigate boring Simeone
At least he doesn’t rely too much on the cheque book. Atletico were almost declared bankrupt a few seasons ago but he has managed to turn the team around. Lakini his style ni kama tu ya Conte or Maureen.
Ferk no.
You cannot open up against Barca and Real. You have to be on the counter and compact. That is not boring, it is practical and tactical. It has Leicester winning the league and I have not heard boring describing them.
Mourinho would be super defensive and even add non-sporting behavior to the mix. plus he is just a corrosive character. DS is a gentleman.
Mou’s first title in the BPL was won after 1-0 s against even shit teams. Atletico play beautifully when the odds are even.
No they don’t. They always play using the same high-pressing, defensive style and rely on fast counters.
And by the way, “boring Mourinho” teams always have the best goal difference, plus the best or second best number of goals scored, each and every season. Check the statistics.
I know Mou’s stats but I would never be caught watching his teams. Atletico on the other hand I’d watch.
You don’t get it do you? Mourinho is defensive (park 2 banks of 4, rough up the opponent, fail to water/ cater to the ground) while DS is tactical(work very hard without the ball to force play wide, press opponents near the touchline and win the ball).
watch this
Boss hujui Di Maria vizuri
Diego Simeone himself was a tough tackling, aggressive, foul tempered player, and this is exactly how his team plays. Similar to Stoke City and other mid table EPL teams that we all hate.
Stoke of old was on another level. hii ya Hughes inajaribu kucheza proper football. Atletico si wanyama as you make them sound like
Mbona watu huchukia Barca hivyo and the way they play beautiful football?. Ama guys love thier teams soo much till they hate the game.
Shida ya Barca, ni team ya ofisi. So many crucial refereeing decisions go their way in the champions league and they have a habit of play-acting and surrounding the ref. Other than that, I love the way they play.
Barca players wanaudhi sana except Messi. Exaggerating fouls/injuries, bullying the ref etc. And they seem to get help from the ref in some Champions League games
Umesema exactly what I was about to say
Kwanza kuna game ya Barca v. Chelsea, 2009 semi final, the referee made several controversial decisions.
[URL=‘Chelsea v Barcelona: The controversial battle of the Bridge in 2009 Champions League semi-final’]Chelsea’s rage exploded when Andrés Iniesta’s goal, deep in injury time, edged them out of the 2009 Champions League semi-final on the away-goals rule at Stamford Bridge.
Several Chelsea players, including Didier Drogba confronted referee Tom Henning Ovrebo at the final whistle, complaining they had been denied four certain penalties.
Guus Hiddink, the Chelsea manager, listed a shirt pull on Drogba by Eric Abidal, handballs by Gerard PiquéGerard Pique and Samuel Eto’o and Dani Alves’s grab on Florent Malouda as incidents the Norwegian official, who later received death threats, missed.
Uefa subsequently banned Drogba for six matches (two of which were suspended for two years), Jose Bosingwa - who had said of Ovrebo “I don’t know if he’s a referee or a thief” - for three games (one suspended) and fined Chelsea £85,000 for improper conduct by players and fans[/URL].
2009 ni the same season Van Persie got sent away for kicking the ball less than one second after the whistle was blown for offside? Then Barca scored two goals against 10 men and escaped being knocked out.