The Fears of a Father

This post is gonna be unlike anything I have posted here. It’s personal, very personal.

It comes from Byro’s post on Laboso’s homosexual son.

My last born daughter (NOT SON, remember the MSiM?) is 16 years old. A beautiful, bloody intelligent angel. We don’t live together because she’s the product of a MWK. She attends a good school in Nairobi where they are even allowed to have phones on some hours of the day and weekends.

Any way, like any father I have in the past surreptitiously gone through her phone when she visits. Just to snoop around to see she ain’t getting into those dark web sites where she could be a victim of a paedophile ring.

What I have noticed is that she has no single friend that’s a boy, despite the fact that her school is mixed. When I am with her she doesn’t even mention a single boy’s name, only gals. Her pages are full of her and her galfriends hugging and pecking.

On her FB page, her profile picture is of her getting a peck! When I asked she simply said that that is her best friend, and let the picture stay (in my day, if my dad asked me about anything like that, I would get rid of it!).

Byro’s post has given me a sleepless night. It has awakened in me the very deep fears of a father of a teenage gal - what if my daughter is gay? What if, six years from now she came to me and said, 'Dad, meet Jean, my husband".

Am I over-thinking/reacting to simple pictures by a teenage gal who is living in the age of tech? I want the likes of @Guru and @Mrs4thletter to pitch in, seriously.

Am I, by being a long-distance father, the one to blame if she turns gay? Perhaps I made her lose confidence in men by not being there?

Jesus, sweetheart, do you know how much your dad’s afraid? Please, please just turn out to be a normal gal. I really don’t care even if you get pg at 19. Please, sweetheart, please!

Am I being paranoid?

PS: That story of Laboso’s son has truly traumatised me.

25 Likes

My penis is big.

Suck it then.

51 Likes

You concern is genuine. Don’t over think. What of a mother of a gay boy? At times I envy those who have grown past raising kids and kids turned out awesome.

13 Likes

Your penis is small.

MSiM… King Lion akiswing balls tsavo, tule tuhormornal pricks always know who kills the Buffalo, now delete King from that and here’s what she’s faced all along.

The oldest trick in the book is to save contacts from the other sex under your sex! But ish happens

Agreed, Id’d rather have a gay daughter than a boy who takes it up the ass like @uwesmake, sucking another man’s cum like his life depended on it (aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrghhhhh!). But still man…

14 Likes

Hapa hakuna kile unaweza fanya. If my son turns out straight, great, if he is gay, he is still my son, if he is bright in school, great, if he goes thru. Campo and still can’t string an english sentence(kama ule journalist wa standard), he is still my son.
I rem. holding him soon after birth and my thoughts were, only death will seperate us

32 Likes

The old NIMBY Syndrome.
We all look at things and think,“Not in my backyard.”
Then as a parent you start to think,“Shait! I wish I could slow down how fast they grow.”
I look at my own kids, say a prayer and cross my fingers.
I hope your daughter turns out fine.

17 Likes

And no ferking smart ass should say, “dude, in six years you’ll be deeeeeaaaaaad”!

That’s every parent’s dream, that’s was our parents prayers for us to be successful.
I can feel what Laboso might be going through, maybe having tried to rehabilitate him to no avail. It’s sad for her status in the society.
Her name might be soiled by this

Much appreciated bro.

How did it give you a sleepless night and the story was posted today in the morning?

35 Likes

Ilibidi?

LOL , as a parent living in today’s world we all have that fear, I have 3 sons and I hope they all grow up straight , I overheard the eldest warning some other kid that tisha ( a neighbors daughter ) was his girlfriend that made me smile , the rest are still too young to know anything, but if the play for the opposing side it will truly break my heart but I will begrudgingly accept !!! LAKINI SICHUKUWI MBUZI ZA MTU !!!

Sometimes I think I should have used a condom that day at Magomano. Do you always have to act the smart ass you ferking imbecile? You think @byro invented the story this morning or it has been in the web all along?

You need to grow the ferk up son!

usijali kuka i have phucked alot of 16/15 year old girls so dont be afraid anajua uzito wa mboro ( feminazi kujeni na battalion )

Pwegegegeggegegge io kichwa yako lazima ikue inatoa moshi vile umejam. Pacemaker itararuka ukiendelea hivi, tulia mzee mjinga :smiley:

16 Likes

OK, but stop trying too hard all the time. It’s very irritating to act the smart ass all the time. If I didn’t know you better I’d say, yes, you are intelligent but have serious self-esteem issues, always trying to show how smart you are. Nobody ferking cares son, sawa?

Nacome jioni tuongee…