She’s most likely aware that you snoop around her phone and things. She’s therefore avoiding the boy questions coming from you or the mother therefore she only shows you what she assumes you want to see. (This happens with kids who’s parent/parent comes across as very single minded and judgmental).
A sixteen year old girl is much smarter than you’d think. Tuliza boli.
Ng’ombe.
Watu was sugar belt tunaappreciate matusi saidi (ofcourse well moderated).
Wewe kwanza mutu akikutusi nasikianga kama nimepiga sip ya cham in a smoke filled environment.
Saitan.
Yeah parenthood can suck. I’ve a colleague at work whose 14 year old son was expelled this week from music school because of pointing his violin at his classmates and chanting ‘Allahu Akbar.’ It was just a silly joke but in this day and age, nothing is taken lightly anymore. Now that incident is on his record and his parents are being forced to take him to a child psychiatrist for mental evaluation, before he can be admitted to another school. His mom, my colleague, was extremely frustrated at work wishing she could quit being his parent. However, once you become a parent you have essentially signed up for a lifetime of worry. You will fret about your kids then your grandkids and so on. It never ends til the day you die.
Guka, you could be overthinking or maybe your concerns are valid. As her dad, you are the most important man in her life. Are you a wimp? No. Then talk to your daughter plain and clear what you think about life and relationships etc. You need to open your mouth and talk without fear. Cut the moral equivalency BS and tell her you don’t approve of homosexuality. Obviously don’t accuse her without facts, just talk to her in general terms. Parents also need to instill resilience in their children. I was reading a story in the dailies about an 11 year old boy who committed suicide after losing a betting game. Apparently there’s been a spate of suicides in young pre-teens and teens in Kenya. What happened to kids that they can’t handle any negative emotions? Something small happens and they are ready to jump over the cliff. When I was growing up, our parents told us people who commit suicide go straight to hell so we never thought of doing something that crazy. The problem today is parents are not talking to their children, they are just hoping their kids will magically turn out fine. They won’t. You have immense power over their destiny by speaking life and purpose into them, so do it!
Usijali boss. It also could be that your daughter is shy when it comes to the opposite sex. You may be over thinking. If you brought her up well, then you have nothing to worry about. But then again, you were not around.
I disagree vehemently.
Sure sometimes it’s challenging. Unluckily for that boy,you live in a community where nowadays some words are just censored.
@FieldMarshal CouchP .
You are a proud father of a beautiful and INTELLIGENT gurl.Embrace that and remember,she is still a young girl trying to discover herself.
Remember,we also passed through that stage ( girls mostly)
How long were you in her life ? Were you always there for her ? Were you are rolemodel for her ? Your conclusion is based on her phone contacts and fb pics. Dont judge her too soon. As a parent be frank and ask if she has boyfreind or met someone. It wont hurt better to know now than later. At the end of the day she is your flesh and you have to be there for her no matter what.
In high school nilileta msichana nyumbani while the parents were away, waliporudi na kusikia mushene ile masomo nilipewa, wacha tu, was told nisake kwangu nipeleke wasichana. After form 4 nilikuwa nimetulia sitaki story mob wakaanza tena ati kwani wewe huongei na wasichana?
Unge wa wa guilt trip, waambie after ile msomo ulibadilisha njia.
After high school a friend immediately got studs, one time akapitia home, of course majirani wakaambia mathee ati kuna jamaa wa studs alipitia hapa. Now, my parents generation believes watu wa studs ni gay. After a few days she asked me straight if my friend was gay, in other words pia alikuwa anauliza if I was gay. After kumuuliza where hiyo swali imetoka ndio akasema maneno ya studs then akaniambia nikate maneno ya huyo jamaa coz. watu wataanza kuongea.