Taxi driver's strike

Has anyone got any update on this strike today?

All app hailing taxi drivers are on strike and forcing the non app taxis to join them.
Kenyans rushed to invest in these taxi hailing app solutions without fully understanding what they were getting themselves into.
Many bought the cars on loan and now they are aging or falling apart before they are even halfway through paying the loans.

They give them to wreckless drivers,kuna mmoja alinibeba,pothole kwake haikuwa kitu,hadi nikamwambia anishukishe.Altogether Kenyan’s with their “copy me” business models wacha wale ujeuri wao.Ata ile ya quails ni vile they could not associate government directly.

Ukinunua gari ama makosa zaidi uchukue loan utalilia kwa choo… Have a buddy of mine ata kuservice gari inamlemea, there is simply no returns on investment kwanza watu wako na 1500cc and above. Wale Wa tududu(alto,demios and the likes) ndo wanajaribu kidogo

[ATTACH=full]180955[/ATTACH]

ukajiendeshea gari yako operating with atleast 2taxi services utaweza kulipa loan and ujisimamie with your needs , kama unajua chenye unafanya within 2yrs utakua umeclear hio laon.

It is very possible,the way to make the money these days is through making a good number of trips in a day,but these guys want to continue charging zile far za “Yellow cab” like from Westlands to Town iwe kitu kama 1K.Sidhani hiyo itawezekana

Better ya potholes…Me I saw one (Toyota Belta) Kijabe Street imebeba tiles kama ile Tata ya @introvert

I shed some tears on behalf of the car owner.

Wololo na pengine hiyo ilikuwa side biz,hakuna kitu ya mwenye cab hapo

I don’t understand the logic behind it. Do they:

1. want the other taxi drivers to join them so they can all have a problem with paying the loans? The more the Meria?
  2. want the other taxi drivers to join them so they can start forming the old cartels and charge higher rates so they can recover the money they invested by passing the cost on to the passenger?

If its option 2, then the apps will become useless and we can just go back to being shafted.

True…mwenye gari has no idea ati Belta imekuwa “pickup”

That mkombozi fella wants all the drivers and car owners to move to his online platform called Beba Beba. It will just be a case of different dick same shafting for those striking fellas.

Hope it does not get ugly, they are hailing cabs in a bid to expose those who are not on strike

[ATTACH=full]180957[/ATTACH]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9abrZwnPThE

That is the only way to make money on Uber/Taxify/Little cabs now. I know a female uber driver that owns the car and she just bought another one last month. Meaning if you take out the extra mouth aka driver, there is enough money to go around

Hapa ni zero grazing ameingia.

Huyu new taxi driver atakula biashara ya hio mpya na hio ya lady friend.

I have no mercy for the striking drivers. These cunts are looking for potential loopholes to evade with your cash.

Case point: Last week, I hailed a cab on Taxify. Incidentally, the driver couldn’t end the trip coz of “bad” network. We calcualted the price manually and I left. When I received the receipt later, it turned out that the muthafucker had overcharged me.

Same thing had happened to the previous customer. :saitan:

It

Some valid points, that driver was doing that coz it’s not his car. Kenyans don’t have good customer service at all, however you’ll meet so many good guys driving taxis so you can’t generalize.
What I’ve experience is some guys pretend to be good but their character comes out when something unexpected comes up.
It’s a good business, just like any other it has its ups and downs. What I can advise anyone is, if you decide to invest in this, it shouldn’t your breadwinner, it should be a side hustle. If you have loans to pay, you may get in trouble, the income may get unpredictable some times like today when there’s a strike.

Atleast with Uber if such thing happen and you raise with them,they do issue a refund.To some extent they penalise the drivers if they are found culpable.

The drivers are a greedy lot, if you talk to one of them you’ll understand the logic.
They basically want to earn more than they should, basically it pains them to pay the owners and the taxi app companies that facilitate them with business in the first place.

Are the “non-app” taxi drivers really going to cooperate with them, seeing as it is the same app hailing taxi drivers who made business hard for them? I personally prefer the app business model, coz there’s a formula, but the rates appear too low to sustain the drivers. Someone once narrated to me how surprised she was to pay shs 250 for a trip that used to cost her not less than 1k during the old days. Yaani she had to confirm if the amount was correct.

file a dispute na io doo utarudishiwa, saa zingine dereva anasema amepitia sijui wapi yet the route umetumia haiambatani na the route umerchargiwa nayo