Stop This Habit of Comparing Kenya To The U.S

I have noticed that a lot of Kenyans have this habit of comparing Kenya to the U.S as a standard measurement of how things should be done. Some of you twats are even arguing that Jomo’s image on the note shouldn’t be a problem since the U.S notes have images of their presidents. It is like Kenya has a self-esteem issue and they must borrow both good and bad ideas from the West.

Even our Kenyan constitution was somehow borrowed from the U.S constitution. Part of the reason why we’re having problems with senators and busybodies in the government who are just flower girls. The U.S is a developed country but its social and moral fabrics are broken. That’s why there are so many cases of random deranged psychopaths shooting up children in schools with automatic weapons.

Then there is the issue of children less than 10 years old being taught in school that they’re gender fluid and they can decide if they want to be a boy or a girl. On top of that, the U.S has one of the worst judicial and prison rehabilitation systems in the world especially if you’re a black person. Go watch “When They See Us” on Netflix (based on a true story) to know what I’m talking about.

Too bad @Purple is not here to argue against it. Btw, can somebody check up on her, labda ameshikwa na Uncle Sam on tax evasion charges.

US is the founder of democracy, they lead we follow, that’s a fact.

Then you will never lead if all you do is follow. Greece was the founder of democracy.

Banaaa nilikuwa nafurahia post Lakini ukaharibu by kuamsha huyo MOD ghassia Ali ban hata pedicure ya hippo.

Are you sure boss? They founded democracy? Okay…

another myopic jackass with an internet connection ready to display and disseminate ignorance. what a waste of bandwidth.

OP, you’re very right about the moral fabric being broken. Not only that, but they’re breaking it and giving everyone a piece such that there is no right or wrong.

Comparatives should ideally be with those you are competing with at relatively the same level. Which is why we can compare Kenya/SK back in the 60s but can’t do so now.

That’s hogwash what kind of democracy was that, was there even a system of government? Am talking about a functional democracy not stories from 2000 years ago

Yeah the great experiment which has changed the world in 200 years, in very unimaginable ways

Kumbafu, read between the lines idiot

Morality is a social construct, a concept and not reality. It doesn’t exist. It’s not a fact of life but an idea, just like religion. Fuck your morality nonsense, it has served humanity no purpose but backwardness. Societies with the highest moral code are the most retrogressive. Can you answer why?

Without morality and a code of ethics, we would no different from animals. It would be chaos. People would be fucking their mothers and killing each other for fun like it’s normal. Morality is a byproduct of human conscience.

There is difference between morality and common sense, and they are mutually exclusive.

Consider Singapore. At least we started the race together but along the track we remembered we forgot something and went back to pick. I understand okuyus have realised they left sth else and are going all the way back to pick their thaai culture

they even forgot themselves, which is a very big mistake. now they are striving to become something they are not.
they seek help from the gvnmnt which at the same time, is causing them pain.
the jungus already got their leaders brainwashed.

f**k your morality nonsense, it has served humanity no purpose but backwardness.

You’re confusing religion with morality. Those are 2 different things. There is religion morality; what your religion tells you is right and wrong. There is traditional morality; what your traditional society tells you is right and wrong. Then there is individual morality; what you as an individual think is right and wrong despite what everybody says.

Common sense is just sound judgment or ability to understand how things should be done. If you don’t eat, you will die. If you don’t have a paying job or a source of income, you will be broke. That’s common sense!

Yes, morality is not a fact since it is relative and depends on your background and individual principles. However, morality is simply the distinction between right and wrong and if you say ‘fuck morality’ then we’re doomed as a human race. Comprende?

True. Everything on this website it’s US this US that. Even the Chinese huggers. They try bashing the US whilst at the same time comparing themselves to the US.

wewe ni muongo.

Wasome hao US bashers basi. Every other day US this , US that. Shows you what’s on the back of their minds. Never UK or Russia anything.

US is among the oldest democracy. Though tungeanza na model ya Russia. Where the land belongs to the government. In Kenya when the government wants to construct something lazima kwanza manugu walipwe land yao. This takes huge amount of the money intended for the project.