Stop This Habit of Comparing Kenya To The U.S

i am one of those who have taken the chinese side in the current trade war and only mention the US when criticking their new (mis)step…

Hapo sawa. Wish you luck.

Right or wrong in other words= ethics. Now, ethics is a controversial field which is affected by subjective reasoning and judgements. So, there is no definite answer. You people won’t and you will never agree because you are arguing from totally different ethical sides.

Kenya is doing vvv well in terms of aping America’s social and moral behaviours. Oh we are doing so well. Aping na hakuna support networks if all fails in one’s life in Kenya, Uhuru and RAO were able to ship their kids out for whatever treatment they needed and will continue to do so. Americans have many places to go for help. Kenyans washinde huku na vuvuzelas blaring out loud about how they will not pro-create bladebla.
Family is all we got.

mindhunter ni mjinga wa kawaida tu. anaongea vitu hajui alafu anaendelea kuchimba shimo saa zile amepewa kamba ya kujitoa. no wonder he’s hunting for minds. ile yake kwisha!

I thought the Greeks did it. But what do I know…

[SIZE=7]moral-code[/SIZE]
Noun
(plural moral codes)
[ol]
li A written, formal, and consistent set of rules prescribing righteous behavior, accepted by a person or by a group of people.[/li][/ol]

[SIZE=7]retrogressive[/SIZE]
adjective
ret·ro·gres·sive | \ ˌre-trə-ˈgre-siv
[SIZE=6]Definition of retrogressive[/SIZE]

: characterized by retrogression: such as
a : going or directed backward
b : declining from a better to a worse state
c : passing from a higher to a lower level of organization

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Based on the above definitions where do you place Japan? Because I would say their moral code is extremely high and you certainty cannot say Japan is retrogressive

Kenya is better than US ama namna gani @KamauLM ?

That’s a myth, Japan has a very dark past

Tuko level moja kwa climate lakini tunaachana kwa technology

Na democracy…hatuko in the same lane

Democracy tuko mbele yao

The human race is already doomed, we will be extinct in the next 800 years or so before the end of this millennium.

US was the first to establish the three arms of government, the executive, judiciary, and legislature. Before that there were only kingdoms. In fact it was the dislike for kingdoms, where one man held the reigns of power till death which motivated the creation of this great experiment with three centers of power. And more than 200 years later, the great experiment succeeded and has transformed the world and human race completely, way beyond the imaginations of the founding fathers.

Lubbish, I analyze things deeply, am not shallow Kama wewe, nlkuwambia you lack wisdom. taka taka

Was it the Romans?

It was the Roman Empire that started the arms of government for checks and balances. Senators were appointed by the consuls, who were elected by the people. Then the senators decided who became the Emperor. Sometimes senators were even impeached. There were even magistrates.
Everything did not start with the U.S like you believe.

functional democracy is practised in India, Britain and other European countries but not in a country where lobbyists control the government.

Democracy is defined as rule of the people by the people. In US almost every week there is gun violence in schools or other public places yet through lobbying, they have never banned guns. Healthcare is expensive as fuck, People literally avoid calling ambulances when sick and use uber instead because an ambulance trip to the hospital will not cost you less than 1000$. get to the hospital, a bag of IV fluid you will be charged almost another 1000. Hospital visits there leave people broke, even Joe Budden was broke when his son got cancer. Look at Drug prices, Pharma companies there increase prices of drugs by as much as 8000%. Some US citizens usually travel to Canada to purchase insulin there because it’s cheaper. compare to other countries, In UK break your leg and you will spend almost 0 in a hospital visit. You think the majority want that?

So tell me, is that functional democracy?

Hapa umesema ukweli…this is the reality