I at least give them credit for highlighting some issues.
But in in terms of achieving something tangible, nothing concrete have they done. Except loss of life.
It’s a problem when you have a disorganized Union. Yeah it looks fancy in the books when you call yourself leaderless. But you have no guidance, no correction of mistakes, subject to division, corruptible,….
Street protests ..Matiba, Wamalwa, Raila, did it until they died.
Visiting politicians homes? They still active to date.
2024 Finance bill was passed anyway under different names.
2027 ndio ita kua final hurdle.
Kwa sasa wacha tuone vile watu wata recieve the bills that were recently passed, the looming cabinet shuffle, maneno ya lecturers na helb & capitation, odm struggles na the coming finance bills tuki monitor the mood and the energy in the country.
Juu hii si maneno ya gen-z…hii ni a national issue.
Kuwa mpole. Vile ndindu husema the anger is real.
Nimekuwa place fulani pahali county guva ina construction project…majamaa walikuwa wanasema kazi wanafanya juu ya njaa but kila mtu wa uda from bottom to the very highest elected office waende. Na huku nistronghold ya the current guva.
Kila mtu alikuwa passionately in agreement.
Something is brewing.
I see your point but removing Ruto still does not resolve the problem. Recycling another crook will not solve anything. First of all, if he’s that unpopular, why not remove him by law. Referendum. Or through impeachment? Numbers are there, right? Ama kuna doubt. Which means he will walk victory in 2027.
Ni Raila tuu aliniangusha. I stuck to the same thing expecting a different result. Obama, tick, Biden, tick.
I’ll give you my side for 2027. Anything that runs against Gachagua. Ata ka ni mbwa imevalishwa kamisi.
[quote=“Simiyu22, post:4, topic:587492”
why not remove him by law. Referendum. Or through impeachment? Numbers are there, right
[/quote]
Nimesoma hio comment yako, nikafikiria kwa mda alafu nikaamua sita kutusi. Ila ni kujulishe kwa utaratibu kua ata Ruto mwenyewe anajua vizuri kua hawezi shind 2027 kwa njia yoyote ya haki. Kutabidi vitu zi forciwe kiasi…alafu kulipuke
The moment Raila took Ruto’s money and cabinet positions was the moment he deflated GenZs. They told your “baba” atulize, siyo aende kuuza mkundu kwa Ruto.
The fact remains damu ya Gen Z hikusaidia kitu.
Raira intervention was to protect the country from going SS way. Which i could agree with him, saii nchi ingekuwa chaotic vibaya sana. Cant imagine if he incited those kibera Nubians to enter statoe…
Come to think of it, after Kasongo is chased, WHAT NEXT?
Who could have formed a transition gafment? Morrara?
If and only if we recycle…i think peeps have learnt their lesson.
Confidence in civil society is waning. It has been reduced to a growling hound. The people WILL by pass civil society and go for the prize.
If he clings to that office kutakuwa na a clash of forces the hungry and hopeless vs the parasitic tormenters.
Ni kubaya huku nje. Na im sorry to say this but raila hakuwa na any clout na gen z riots thats was purely a peoples thing. Hio tine enyewe pesa ilikuwa nadra kabisaaa huku kwa ground. It was bad…reaaally bad. Kenyans were pissed. All raila had to do was ride the wave…i repeat gen z riots had nothing to do with raila.
Mnatafutianga Raila excuses mingi sana. Mara he joined Moi to kill KANU from inside, now he joined Ruto to “save” the country. But when he is the author of the demos and “Ruto Must Go” chants it is okay, that time he is also saving the country, no? For change to come, some level of violence will be necessary. It is only Raila who has been “saving” the country since Moi’s time Even 2007 he saved the country by having thousands dead. And oh, yea, in 1982 he “saved” the country again by having people die.
Gen Z had that loose end to tie. They never!
As things stand and realistically speaking without bias, they’ve no bargain since the euphoria is fading as someone is saying up here. If the wave could be alive, they could have registered for voting IDs in their numbers.
What you are seeing today is what will happen in 2027, don’t expect them in polling centers.
Of course the riots had nothing to do with him. He was out campaigning for AU chair. Genz didn’t have to comply with what he did. My point is, GenZ are just a lost cause. They wanted to be high on the ladder without putting in the work. And they had no ideas. A collection of more than 5 million whose mindframe is like of their parents, instead of fresh ideas was disappointing to say the least.
Huku kwa ground bado ni mapambano.
Angalia school riots juu ya flimsy excuses.
Kuna graduates wanalipwa 9000 per month at entry level. Do you know how pissed they are?
Land and border clashes.
Huku mtaani the number of girls joining criminal gangs inapanda…hell hata last night kwa news kuna dame alisema ilikuwa ajoin criminal gang kama sio hio nyota program.
Its not yet a lost cause…guys are on their toes and ready to go…usione simba amenyeshewa.
Gen-Zs have nothing to lose. There are no jobs and the economy is in the gutter, not just in Kenya but globally. So there’s all these young people who have so much energy but nowhere to deploy it. It is therefore in their best interests to use this energy to start a revolution which is exactly what they had set out to do until gov’t sympathizers infiltrated the movement and killed it from within.
Millenials and boomers have their degrees, jobs and the spoils of middle class living so they have everything to lose in case there were to be an actual revolution. Boomers like @Yuletapeli and @Landlord can’t afford to lose the mansions they’ve put up in their middle class neighborhoods. That’s why they act condescendingly to Gen-Zs because they’re disrupting their calm way of life.
I’m just speaking as an observer. I have no say in this matter though seeing as I ran away to Canada alongside my brother Miguna Miguna. Sisi tuko sawa uku exile - too foreign to be here and still too foreign for home. Mambo ya Kenya tutaendelea kutazama kwenye runinga. Nowadays I just get news that so and so died. A few months back niliambiwa my uncle is no more. Juzi juzi naskia my grandma is no more. Such is life my friends.