[ATTACH=full]301044[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]301045[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]301046[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]301047[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]301048[/ATTACH]
They are right though. But don’t disrespect omena by comparing it to njahi ![]()
Wacha hizo. Njahe is a delicacy in GEMA.
I like the smell but not its taste
Iyo maharagwe inakupea nguvu ni aphrodisiac
Njahi is not even food, its poison.
Why poison?
As if bathing a tilapia fish in a sea of watery soup and uncooked tomatoes can ever be termed as “cooking well”.
Who eats black beans
Luhyas as well but this time ni chicken. Unashindwa hio soup yote ni ya nini na tena ni soup maji maji.
And other than ugali don’t Western Kenya folks have any other substitutes?
The Okuyu gave you githeri to eat with the watery fish or chicken. They also gave you mukimo. They also gave you chapo which they had in turn copied from the Indian.
BTW njahe is always served as a dry dish. I’ve never heard of njahe soup like beans.
Mukimo is nothing to be proud of.
Kama imebondwa na semi ripe banana wacha tu…
Chapo ilipitia kwa waswahili
Kuna matoke,and the traditional ugali which does not use maize but viazi,Not the potatoes which are not even originally African Kikuyu’s use,
Every other food product in okuyu is western copied,githeri lazima zea mays,potatoes for mukimo,alafu unataka kuclaim chapo:D:D
Patco please!!!
Your attacks have more to do with the tribe than the food. Mukimo I can eat. Githeri I don’t consider that a meal. The Sunday’s they cooked that at home I bought food outside somewhere.
Technically Kenyan food sucks except that from the Coast.
Njahi ni tamu sana. I don’t understand all the hate
Those who do blacks. You know waraaimiin ??
Swahili have their own chapati. Ile chapo mnajua hii Kenya ni mkikuyu ali-invent. They Africanized it into the thick chapati from the Indian skinny one. Okuyu used to live right next to wahindis in Nyamakima and other parts of Nairobi and central.
I believe they also copied the frying of onions and tomatoes before every main meal from the wahindi. The sufuria also came from the mhindi as did the jiko.
And before that Kikuyus ate alot of boiled foods including githeri, ngwaci, nduma, boiled bananas, a lot of meat, milk, open hearth potatoes, figs etc etc.
Kikuyus also ate a lot of forest herbs which they forgot about due to cultural change. There was also a lot of animal fat in meals. It was weaned from sheep tails. They also ate wild honey from traditional forest bee hives. There was the highly respected sugar cane from which they brewed muratina. And to the sugarcane and wild honey was added the muratina fruit, which is poisonous if eaten raw :
[ATTACH=full]301054[/ATTACH]
You would not be wrong to say that the traditional kikuyus ate more variety of foods than the modern ones.
Can’t eat that shit my stomach rejected omena 26 years ago.