Nairobi county is a crime scene

Below is a garbage collection company owned by officials working in the county.

1.Mosiria- CO, Environment
2.Asha-CO, Finance
3.Kerich-CEC Finance
4.Akumali - County Sec
5.Maureen-CEC Environment

Hahaha it was kikekuyus who said it is okay for public servants to do business. In that 1970s report or was it 1980s.

I’ll say it again. The way Kenya works is how kikekuyus want society to work. The corruption, the tribalism, the rewarding of mediocrity, the shortcut mindset, the poor urban planning, etc. It is a fact that they have had their choice with the government of the day for the last quarter of a century or so.

unasahau hio ilikua era ya Moi na alikua kalejinga hii apana software ya okuyus bloody fuckin

Kihii jitombe na moshakwe

You can legit start a garbage company with 100k?

Figs’d.

And yes, the way the city works is the way the first President’s community expects it to work. It’s not a coincidence. As stated earlier, matrilineal kingdoms tend to be small in size, as women by nature do not ascribe to expansionist doctrines i.e. acquisition of land via conquest e.g. Russia vs. Ukraine.

Maximum value has to be extracted from what’s safely available, which is why around the mountain, land use is generally better than in say Western where there’s plenty of idle land and rainfall. Nairobi is part of that kingdom, and is triple the productive level simply due to the fact that it’s a ready market for goods produced by the nearby Central province, widely accepted as a conglomerate of women-led communities (Aside from Merus).

Mama mboga, boda boda, bushery, wines and spirits.. these are the typical businesses in Nairobi which either provide domestic type services or consume agricultural products taken straight from farms in these areas. Manufacturing is all in agricultural stuff, so really.. it’s a nice little fiefdom set up by the mountain man.

Now, who can take over on explaining women’s attitudes towards making money vs spending that money?

Even the way your mother is fucked is the same way kikuyus want society to work? Are you completely brainless that you can’t think or act on your own but unwillingly follow what kikuyus tell you? Are you so powerless that you are led like sheep? Umbwa.

You don’t even need a company. Just a lorry and a good relationship with the tallying clerk at the dump site. That is how the likes of Waititu became multi-millionaires long before getting into politics.

Tugege’s tume touch feelings aje. Did I miss something…

Yep. You don’t need more than BODMAS knowledge to bring cabbages to marikiti every Thursday.

Speak of those kikekuyus.

Sisi wa saa if asked, that company should be disbanded, wafutwe job na warushwe ndani or gross misconduct.

Nilisikia providing garbage collection in Nairobi can get you assassinated. Ni biz ya macartel

that was the Ndegwa report , 1971.

https://nation.africa/kenya/blogs-opinion/blogs/dot9/bankelele/how-the-ndegwa-report-brought-riches-to-public-service-352514

The “Ndegwa Report,” which was presented in 1971 by a commission chaired by Duncan Ndegwa, examined the structure and remuneration of the public service in Kenya. One of the most controversial recommendations in the report was that civil servants be allowed to engage in private business, including doing business with the government. This was seen as a way to augment the income of public servants, whose pay was deemed insufficient.

Nonsense. Everything you see in Kenya is Colonial State infrastructure. The choice of crops to grow, the location of Nairobi and it’s prominence is all British decisions. In fact I was reading how some random British bureaucrat decided where Nairobi Railways Station would be. Yes, Kibaki did give you Thika Road but otherwise this entire thing is a mess that needs reworking.

They’re embarrassed that it was them who pushed for public sector employees to do business. One of the effects of this is the CR12 posted by OP

This is just talk. All Kenyans now believe you should have extra income instead of addressing lack of security in employment and lack of a safety net provided for by the government. I don’t even need to get into a not so old survey that showed 50% of Kenyan youth believe it’s okay to steal..

This is kikekuyunization, not just adopting words like waru.

The government would actually trim it’s wage bill with a baseline review of civil servant salaries and then simply ban private business.

This way everyone knows that a government job is the only job; do it properly or get the fuck out.

True. I once did a tender for someone. They’re given budget by their insiders for the financial proposal. The funny bit is that during the reading, 5 of the 6 bidders had the same figure in their financial proposal haha.

And I can tell you that even today the Kenyan public would fight to retain it.

It’s no longer possible to do these kinds of gradualist reforms to the Public Service. There are people and cartels that have worked there for decades and will sabotage your government if you try to change. You need radical changes via referendums