I just lost a friend from ocha via suicide. I knew he had money problems and I cant pretend to have walked in his shoes. But it got me thinking HARD.
I have concluded that deriving happiness from just one thing or person is the most dangerous thing a man can do. Why? If you derive happiness only from money, what happens if you lose it?? If you derive all your happiness from your lover, what happens when you lose her?? You derive all your happiness from your family…what happens when you lose them?? Oneitis for anything is extremely dangerous because it makes you vulnerable.
I think the key is to derive happiness from multiple sources so that if one goes bad, you still have other reasons to live another day.
Its the only way young men will stop commiting suicide because of kungurus, going bankrupt, losing an Arsenal game, etc. Don’t peg your happiness on just one thing or person.
MHSRIP. Actually, everything in life is vanity and it’s the high time us men realized that there’s more to life than just material possessions and relationships.
No. Tibe ni msee wa Academic Writing who by coincidence tuu also committed suicide. Watu wengi hukufa on the same day/period. I only met Tibe once in 2014 in a deal so simjui poa. I don’t know why he committed suicide huyo. Mwenye nasema kwa hii post ni msee wa ocha kwetu.
Noma Pole kwa familia ya mwenda zake. I do have a cousin everything he tries does not succeed. Ame try usanii ameshindwa,job akitafutia after 3 month anakojolea. Alipata job ya kodakta wa mat. After 2 weeks. Jamaa akatupwa nje. Saa hii rent imemshinda nyumba ina fungwa. Juzi alikuwa ana kopa sistake 20 bob aendee kdf akule supper.
This evening i was thinking about him. Paying him a visit we sit a man to man talk in Sunday. This thread is want was going on my mind.
Vijana huku nje wanaumia trying to outshine each other na kukimbizana na maisha.
Pole sana for your loss. I know what it feels like to lose people, and material things too. This is the reason we trust in a life that’s beyond this one, coz even though it’s true you can recover lost things, lost social standing and lost monies, you can never recover the beautiful times you spent with someone–they remain memories. You’ll make other friends, you can love someone else if you lose a girlfriend, wife, husband, etc., but those will be different people, different lives. It helps to accept that though we need all these things and experiences, they are for a time, and a purpose. We must know that we still move around alone, and there is a Power beyond us that gives, and controls time, and owns us. It’s why it has been said there is a time for everything, including a time to die. We too will be taken away from other people, and everything we have will one day pass to someone else. So iet’s enjoy the life we have, and do and keep only the things that have value.
Pole sana for your loss. I know what it feels like to lose people, and material things too. This is the reason we trust in a life that’s beyond this one, coz even though it’s true you can recover lost things, lost social standing and lost monies, you can never recover the beautiful times you spent with someone–they remain memories. You’ll make other friends, you can love someone else if you lose a girlfriend, wife, husband, etc., but those will be different people, different lives. It helps to accept that though we need all these things and experiences, they are for a time, and a purpose. We must know that we still move around alone, and there is a Power beyond us that gives, and controls time, and owns us. It’s why it has been said there is a time for everything, including a time to die.
We too will be taken away from other people, and everything we have will one day pass to someone else. So iet’s enjoy the life we have, and do and keep only the things that have value.