The RAG group bowed to some bogus pressure and terminated without due process or laws of natural justice. He is only asking for salaries and gratuity, he should also sue for damages and make the figure 50m
Lawyers like to pounce on these labour law cases, because they’re likely to win…with a good case and good lawyer of course. I tend to think that labour laws favours employees more than employers, and in his case, he has an upper hand of winning, unless he has had other disciplinary actions in the previous past with the same employer that warranted his termination. It’s all in the employment contract anyway. I just hope they didn’t breach the contract and made a hasty decision to terminate him.
Wacha tuone kama feminist feelings will stand in court
Its because most people are naive and reason just like you hence they dont fight for their rights in a court of law.
Usually 10 % of the payout lakini wanafanya at their cost.
My old man na former workmates sued their former employer na lawyer alikula Karibu 80 mil.
Titus Koceyo is the go to guy for these labour cases.
Easter itakuwa tamu, wacha nichape kazi kwanza.
Tunasemanga sheria ina mikono mirefu
I wish Shaffie wins alambishwe hizo 21M. This case is of public interest because it will encourage employees to seek legal action and stop being fired unlawfully. It will encourage Kenyans to learn about their rights as employees.
Stop counting the chicks before they hatch. As long as the employer will prove gross misconduct of the employee, hapa jamaa haoni kitu. Don’t assume homeboyz are veery ignorant not to have seen this coming. Companies have policies
Seems like you don’t understand employment cases. " the employer cannot win!" the law heavily leans to the employees.
hii labour court imeshibisha wengi sana here is another guy who is likely to walk out with a good payout
Hii kazi angepea deep state lawyers kama Orengo ama Ombeta washuke pale judiciary na 5 million kwa briefcase kesi ipelekwe mbio within 3 months Shaffie ako na 40 million …
Not subjecting an employee to a disciplinary hearing is an own goal. Firing via whatsapp and social media. Another own goal. Mixing up dates of the alleged wrong-doing. Another mother fucking own goal! Best believe, the court will follow the law. This case shall be a slam dunk for Shaffie’s lawyer.
Labour law from a common man’s point of view follows the maxim, ‘Mgalla muue na haki umpe’. Shaffie & Co. are entitled to a fair and just process of termination and nobody, not even feminists, can tunya them. Aluta Continua!
Why are the other two not suing?
No you can’t win, a person i know terminated the service of a worker because of stealing and forging, the worker took the person to court and the person had to pay out of pocket because the place could not cater for such an expense
He better have a place in his contract that says he can do or say whatever he decides when working for that Radio Station. ![]()
You can’t force an employer to keep you when you violate rules in your contract. Then again, it should be spelled somewhere in his contract what happens if he decides to quit, or if the owners/management want him gone before the expiration of that contract as a matter of standard procedure.
If none of these are available then I believe they will sit down and listen to him. Other than that, it is just some noise in the forest.
The employer broke the law. No matter what or how they frame it, they had a knee jerk reaction. The termination was unfair and the employee was not given due process. Due process is enshrined in our constitution. On that point alone the employee will mop the floor with those arseholes. Their only saving grace would have been Shaffie announcing that he has quit. Firing anyone without due process is an illegality according to the international labour laws, which kenya is a part of.
[ATTACH=full]356924[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]356925[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]356927[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]356928[/ATTACH]
Hii section ndio itamaliza hizo ghasia
[ATTACH=full]356929[/ATTACH]
This could be the trigger for Shaffie to do a rebranding. He could become a voice for the boychild, but vile amepiga kelele with this case, no employer will want to risk touching him. He will have to become an entrepreneur or freelancer.
Well, Patrick Quarqoo knows that this is a precedence setting case, he will assemble a dream legal team that Shaffie can only dream about…RAG would rather give the 21m to a bench of judges than to a socialite presenter; given the internal cries at RAG, every employee will be baiting them for such settlements…also, EABL must be bringing in more than 21m annually for them to put Shaffie under the Citi Hoppa like this
Equity and Trust
The Kenyan constitution overrides everything and all else is null and void.Also the judiciary is a bit progressive not like in Mois time