There is always a time for everything…who would have known that a ragtag militia calling themselves Bolsheviks led by a criminal Lenin would have brought a revolution that toppled The Last Czar -Nicholas II ending 300 years rule of Romanov dynasty "
I have copied my earlier statement hapo juu from another thread.i just want to elicit a debate from one @FieldMarshal CouchP and @Azor Ahai, that Kenyatta family has fate written in a script, that they will not survive 50 years, and that all there land and property will be repossessed by Kenyan peasants by force through a revolution. Anyone who has the Kenyatta name as his sir name will disown the name in fear of facing a bullet or a militia. They might be the richest fellows in the block, but it is fodder for their own undoing…if Uhunye will be lucky,ata ponyoka the rage. But the rest of his family will not.
If Moi can still get sympathy from Kenyans after 24 years of abusing human rights, the economy and Kenya’s future, why would the Kenyattas get worse treatment?
Kenyans are cowards. The last ones with any spine died in detention camps or in abject poverty. I.e MauMau
A Kenyan has become of age, and I think the Kibra by-election might be the litmus test, it might tell us what mwananchi kwa ground ana feel. i might agree with you its comedy, but all civil disobedience start as a joke.
Coming to the issue of Moi, he ruled when there was a scarcity of information, and citizens really didn’t know the amount of wealth the guy had, unlike today everyone know Kenyatta owns over 500,000 acres and many other companies. obviously, in light of that, you can start to see jealously and disenfranchisement is brewing albeit slowly.
It will take a man from central to do that…that’s my thinking,a politician who the common man from central will listen to and actually understand that the guy is making sense.
the rest of the country has always been against them, so it will not take much effort .i envision a situation where people will just enter the farms, the large tract of land and live there by force but obviously the first reaction from the family will be to send in the GSU and that will be the coup de grace.
zii…communism haiwezi work Kenya, I doubt. Kenya hatujawahi kua na explosive political event. But that is not very far.sasa i think it will be a revolt that will bring serious political and social changes nor the Odingas, kina Ruto, Mudavadi Moi’s will be spared neither.
If I’m not wrong, the people of the wider Mt. Kenya are capitalist by nature . Maina Njenga tried to rally the working and the jobless against the Kikuyu aristocracy, why do you think he failed.
The closest this nation will come to a revolution is 40 against two.
And the simple reason for that is that Kenya doesn’t exist as a country. It’s an ex British construct that is now filled with 42-44 ethnic groups that bear nothing but contempt for each other at varying levels.
Kenyans don’t exist. Tribes do. When the Kenyattas feel that their property is at risk of being taken over by sub-human tribes(nyamu cia ruguru na Mombatha) they will issue a rallying call for all Kikuyus via Kameme and the Kikuyus will need their call.
Ditto Moi, Ruto etc.
A national revolution in this country is a fanciful delusion.
The royal family will stay in power til the end of times
Maina Njenga never had a vendetta against anyone, he was there to make himself powerful and some money along the way.
there is an enormous peasantry and growing majority of youths who are jobless this will obviously bring serious destitute living conditions
The Gikuyus will be here in one form or the other until the Rift Valley sinks into the an ocean - about 10m years. We are currently finishing absorbing the Maasai, and why do you think every prominent Jaruo has a Kikuyu wife whose kids speak only Kikuyu? Ngoja tuu…