These guys who live with young families in fucked up eastlando shitholes like Umo, what hell are you thinking? How do you bring up kids in a neighborhood with a bar at the ground floor of almost every apartment block. Usiku kuna thugs masquerading as hoes on very street corner - hao malaya waliibia a friend gari juzi tu. On weekends you’re always bumping into drunks zigzagging through the streets. Kids have nowhere to play. The air smells like an unending fart. Will you be shocked when you see your daughter photographed with an ugly, skinny boy’s hand jammed into her panty? Ati sasa wao ni mamodel, sijui urban-photography? You’re practically grooming your kids to be drunks, hoes and thugs! Hii Nairobi, if you’re a family man and you aren’t pulling at-least 150k, ma fren! This city is not your home…
U must be an alien new villager
you have point lakini.
It’s not a matter of choice
And to imagine Umoja was once a well planned estate but greedy city hall officials allowed all kind of unplanned and unnaproved storied buildings to be built.
Was there last week and I agree the whole place is one large stink hole.
Serious times
Many people grew up in such stink holes. It didn’t stop them from being great people that they are today. That said, our collective greed and impunity is spoiling the future for our kids. Like @Mathaais @Mathaais asked above, where are planners? Why don’t we have library services for our kids to get access to books?
Bars are popping out in residential areas unrestricted, and it’s a sad state of affairs.
Hizi vitu huandikwa na watu hawajatembea in those areas. I bet hata gari ya umo haujui inapandiwa wapi
The hypocrisy in this village is outright annoying. How many kids have we seen brought up in the high end estates turning to drugs and street pornography in the name of being cool?
Its all about parenting, got relatives who were brought up in mathare valley in the 80s when it was really bad and today they are very respectable people.
So quit the bs, you think Nairobi can run if only the big earning people are left?
So screw you and your judgemental mentality.
Wines and Spirits ndizo hizo… Ata kama ni hustle, your kids are the future of your household… The more they interact with mediocrity, the more your future becomes mediocre… Mind the future of your kids, wazazi waache kufikiria kama high-school kids, prioritize your kids in your decisions
Mhh. you are mentioning eastlando shitholes like Umo? Do you know over 40% of Nairobians dream living in neighborhoods such as Umoja. I think you have never walked around the slums where you jump over aborted fetus on the streets and wake up to bodies of mugging victims every week. i have lived in mathare and I know eastlando is paradise to many slum dwellers.
[ATTACH=full]167564[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167566[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]167567[/ATTACH]
The choice of words may not be the best,however you do have a point.
Personally afathali I stay further outside the city than some of this estates.These are places unaishi ukiwa bachelor IMO.
Totally agree with this. I once went there and thought of the same thing. Shit hole of a place
Feels nice to move out finally i see.I wonder where you moved to? Alafu ambia beste yako awache kutafuta malaya wa umo kama ako na gari.ni hayo tuuu
Shida mingi za Nairobi and what makes it unattractive (garbage, water issues, traffic jams, etc) all stem from this issue of planners allowing this crap to make a quick buck.
Better not have kids than have them in some circumstances. Who said everyone must have children anyway?
Kwa kijiji wengine walisomeshwa na pesa za changaa. Like our own @Mundu Mulosi n now “they are someone”
Precisely. There are people who have it worse than Umoja people.
Unanyonyeka cloaca?