I went to a regular club recently. As I was talking to some hoe, she mentioned the c word (crack). There has always been a market for hard drugs in Nairobi, but it was mostly restricted to rich kids doing cocaine/pills etc because drugs are expensive and unavailable.
This is a big signal because when some regular hoe can access crack in the streets, and knowing how addictive that drug is, it won’t take long before Nairobi has zombies like any other city in a developed country.
Kenya should start preparing to fight the war on drugs because it is only a matter of when, not if, it follows the path of other developed countries.
@cortedivoire crack hoes are coming soon at Calabash ukulane na Ksh 50 badala ya Ksh 150.
If the common hoe in the club can access crack, we’re cooked. Insecurity will follow promptly.
Our parents prayed we wouldn’t take weed. Our fight will be to protect kids from hard drugs that have already hit the Nairobi streets.
A crack addict will skip meals and live in the streets just to afford crack. Have you ever watched documentaries about opioid addiction? Addicts will do ANYTHING for a fix - ANYTHING. Madawa ni kama oxygen kwao they can’t live without. They will even sell their kids for a fix. How do you think pimps control their prostitutes? They get them hooked first and then use the carrot (drugs) and stick (violence) approach.
There’s nothing like high quality crack. Even at the beginning of the crack epidemic that shit really fucked up the users. Sembuse saa hii where dealers spike it with fentanyl and other drugs.
Kuna story from the 90s where this dealer in New York had an addict who would test the crack for potency before selling it. Huyo jamaa wa quality control alijidunga kwa mkono mpaka ikaanza kuoza.
Wataharibu Nairobi. Crack and crime go hand in hand. It makes women cheap ugly whores and men petty thieves. Morio anaiba kitu ya maana akauze throwaway price apate pesa ya haraka ya drugs. crack whores ni hatari zaidi kwa echaivi juu wanashare needles wakijidunga and will fuck anything bora pesa/drugs. Wanakufanga vibaya, usiwatamani huku.
The dealers will break it down to little pieces of even ksh 200 at the beginning to capture future addicts. Once addicted, they will demand a dose every hour, and that’s where the problems begin.
They will do anything to get ksh 200 for a dose which only lasts one to two hour and must be re-fueled. That’s why they will stay awake on the streets committing crime 24 hrs just to maintain the high.
The testing ni standard procedure…halafu nadhani kuna ka element ka quality…crack is processed cockaine and cockaine has to be stepped on for profitability…sasa im guessing the more diluted the coke the less potent the crack…thats just me.
Halafu who says you learn nothing from hiphop/rap?
Tafatu documentary ya drug ina jiita CROKODIL pia kama unataka kuona kuoza ni nini.
Crack has always been around but restricted to well-to-do economic circles.That it is spreading to lower classes could mean a number of things; shrinking upper-class market, over-supply in the upper-class market, entry of cheaper stock, or the entry of new players who are unable to access the upper-class traditional market and, therefore, have decided to establish their own market.
Crack is also called the devils love potion. It offers quick highs 10-15 minutes and then nothing. So you constantly look for it. It’s actually very expensive due to that reason, you are constantly peddling your possessions just to get that high.