How is your social (psychological wellbeing) life?

For once lets forget about the money and concentrate on social well being.Everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occurs while you’re climbing it.

Apart from getting drunk with random chiqs, What have you been to lately in terms of social well being or what are you planning to do soon? if you are participating already in one, how have it helped you and what can you recommend to others? What are your gains?

I personally joined gym last year but one to expand my friends circles. I had moved to this new place and making friends is a bit hard on my side. So there i came up with a plan to visit gym. Good thing is it opened my confidence levels way more than i expected. Of course, i got friends and lots of friends,deals and even a fuck mate but also found myself in my first tournament boxing for the first time. I LOST. sadness.
Lately i have bought a guitar, and am attending classes. This for the past centuries on this earth have been my plan to be in a band or something. But ferk, my fingers are bleeding and its hard than i thought. How long did you guys (those good at it) take to learn?

http://www.guitar-chords.org.uk/chord-images/chord-diagram1.gif

sorry for the long post, here is madam purr.
http://25.media.tumblr.com/dcc93b91bb03a71f04640a1c05612188/tumblr_n0p5svrIYi1s2mmayo1_400.gif

12 Likes

in an effort to lose 15kgs I have bn playing basketball 4 days a week and am enjoying it thoroughly… used to play back in college & high-school but work got the best of me.

cant remember, it was so seamless because i playd the piano so well… so a couple of time i would get a friends guitar, then i taught myself the guitar scales and chords since i knew lots and lots of chords progressions i just applied them kwa guitar… then there i was… although am not good at it yet. i can play a couple of tunes… but african music is the toughest but sweetest … songs like ferre gola- leke leke, DIDIER LACOSTE -chagrin, DIDIER LACOSTE -felix automobile, FALLY IPUPA- cliquer,LE KARMAPA-mama niongo
I recommend the above songs due to the clarity of guitar lines and mostly repetitions of chords.
Good luck

you remind me of a certainguy who joined our team recently. He went for a check up then the doc asked if he had been active in high school and advised him to go back to exercising as he had started showing signs of high blood pressure. dude has taken exercising now as a cult.He just cant quit .

boxing for the first time. I LOST. sadness.
Ulienda Novices kiyana, don’t give up on boxing, meanwhile some inspiration could be picked this 18th Suturday at Carnivore, from around 6:00 jioni, Pro Boxing contests, Belts are on the line, I hit the gym hii wiki n i work out 4-5 times a week, but i want to get back to the Painting Art and produce a masterpiece Oil on Canvas

Nataka kuingia team cheki maneno by next month preferably where I won’t encounter vehicular traffic. I am a daredevil but I am not crazy to play chicken with githurai buses.
Next, road trip to rwanda. Uganda, tz and ethiopia for the women obviously.
Also, playing guitar takes sometime especially kama you are new to it. Still stuck on basic chords and learning a bit of finger style strumming.

Thanks. i started hyped up but its not a walk in the park on my side. I have even asked a Congolese artist to take me through but he needs deep pockets.

Good to hear @byro. Guitar is fun once the blisters harden…:wink:

start with the scales the default key ya guitar ni E so learn E scale or you can just get C or D they are easier to learn. start with one jua the scale so well… then master the chord za hio scale in this case C or D… the go to the proggressions. its after this you can start learning simple songs. a simple song like be still by don moen. it has only 5 chords

Please do not mislead @byro, ana mwalimu. The key of E Major is as follows

I - E
II - F#minor
III - G#minor
IV - A
V - B
VI - C#minor
VII - D#dim
VIII - E

You can confirm the theory here: Chords In The Key Of E

C and D do not feature at all. IF you are playing in the key of Gmajor, then C and D are the IV and V respectively, and E minor is the VI.

In African progressions, we generally use progressions in 4/4 or 6/8 time, varied but the most common pattern is: “I-IV-I-V”.

shikamoo mkenya yule mcool

jamaa i was speaking of scales. i said he can chose the default key of the guitar which is E. but to play on E you need to know the scale ya E. and this is what you stated by
I - E
II - F#minor
III - G#minor
IV - A
V - B
VI - C#minor
VII - D#dim
VIII - E
remember this is a hard scale for a guitar beginner bcoz of the sharps (#) but a scale like C and D or even G are nomarly easier. sijui ka unajua diffrence ya key, chord, scale and notes
Comprendez

hehehe…i actually lost with few points…but the way my opponent was throwing punches, ni zile wazungusha then watupa…so effective even after blocking them, i could feel my arms burn. I had a body ache for 2 wks.

by the end year i hope i will have mastered major chords.But once i get hold of that guitar, i feel happy but the Congolese is impatient like hell.

huyo ni nani mjamaa

Hahahaha izi, tizi ya hiyo iko, do you know how to workout your forearm muscles, if you worked well on ur forearm shoulders and squats u would have been better, Forearm muscles help absorb the shock if ur Guard is hit repeatedly, then also learn to move around the ring so u become a moving target

Good to know you are learning guitar mate… Make sure you practice everyday, and I mean it; it will pay off. It took me around one year to learn all the basics and around five weeks to finally grasp the barre chords. Now I can finally say I am an intermediate. It may take you a shorter period, though (I was doing a lot of stuff). Mentally, I am as disturbed as they come. Socially, can’t relate. Intellectually, I have been dabbling in a little philosophy and psychology to pass the time. And tons of comic books. What’s next for me? I am going to conquer the bass guitar and probably the violin afterwards, become a hermit and die in a cave somewhere. All the best.

hehe…i had prepared well actually, but in a fight your opponent is well prepared like you are and there must be a winner.

Good to know it aint an easy task. socially-try joining gym which is well organised with weekend outdoor challenges. you wont regret.

No way mate…Personality type INTP hawes fanya vitu zingine.

I can relate. This is my baseline personality but the difference is I have learnt to sort of mimic the personality of the people around me. Crazy enough I have coastarian personality for girls who think I come from the coast because of my looks. I should become a spy.