Chinese 1989 Tiananmen Square Protests Started As Anti-african Protest

The popular chinese 1989 Tiananmen Square protests started as an anti-african protest, because african men were involved with chinese women, called ‘‘The 1988–89 Nanjing Anti-African Protests’’.

Nanjing protests;
On December 24, 1988 two male African students were entering their campus at Hohai University in Nanjing with two Chinese women. The occasion was a Christmas Eve party. A quarrel between one of the Africans and a Chinese security guard, who had suspected that the women the African students tried to bring into the campus were prostitutes and refused their entry, led to a brawl between the African and Chinese students on the campus which lasted till the morning, leaving 13 students injured.

300 Chinese students, spurred by false rumors that a Chinese man had been killed by the Africans, broke into and set about destroying the Africans’ dormitories, shouting slogans. Part of the destruction involved setting fire to the Africans’ dormitory and locking them in. The President of the University had to order the fire department to take action.

Fearing violence, African students fled to the railway station in order to gain safety at various African embassies in Beijing. The authorities prevented the Africans from boarding the trains so as to question those involved in the brawl. Soon their numbers increased to 140 as other African students and non african foreign students arrived at the first-class waiting room at the station asking to be allowed to go to Beijing.

By this time, Chinese students from HoHai University had joined up with students from other Nanjing universities to make up a 3000-strong demonstration that called on government officials to prosecute the African students and reform the system which gave foreigners more rights than the Chinese. On the evening of December 26, the marchers converged on the railway station while holding banners calling for human rights and political reform. Chinese police managed to isolate the non-Chinese students from the marchers and moved them by force to a military guest house in Yizheng outside Nanjing. The protests were declared illegal, and riot police were brought in from surrounding provinces to pacify the demonstrators, which took several more days.

The African students were removed from Yizheng to another military guesthouse closer to Nanjing on New Year’s Eve, and were returned to their universities the following day.

Aftermath
In January, three of the African students were deported for starting the brawl. The other students returned to Hohai University and were required to follow new regulations, including a night-time curfew, having to report to university authorities before leaving the campus, and having no more than one Chinese girlfriend whose visits would be limited to the lounge area. Guests were still required to be registered.

Anti-African demonstrations spread to other cities, including Shanghai and Beijing.

Tiananmen Square protests
The Nanjing protests were groundbreaking dissidence for China and went from solely expressing concern about alleged improprieties by African men to increasingly calling for democracy or human rights. They were paralleled by burgeoning demonstrations in other cities during the period between the Nanjing and the Tiananmen Square protests of 1989, with some elements of the original protests that started in Nanjing still evident in Tiananmen Square protests of 1989, such as banners proclaiming “Stop Taking Advantage of Chinese Women” even though the vast majority of African students had left the country by that point.

Source; en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nanjing_anti-African_protests

Picture related to the anti-african protest.
[ATTACH=full]309471[/ATTACH]
The iconic picture from the Tianamen square protest
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?attachments/1592579377693-png.309174/

Earlier in 1986, an anonymous “Chinese Students Association” had sent this letter to all the African embassies in Beijing:
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?attachments/1592579722470-png.309176/

African students involved in the demonstrations/riots/protests in 1988 distributed documents recording what happened in these documents: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B0ILcXeRCJFqUHZSWGgxblpPY00

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?attachments/nanjing-protest1-png.309202/

Various media rapported about their democracy fight which was fueld from the anti african protest:
https://www.latimes.com/archives/la-xpm-1990-06-23-me-85-story.html
https://www.huffpost.com/entry/the-stain-on-chinas-pro-d_b_214982

American actress Mira Sorvino was a student in Nanjing at the time, and did her Harvard dissertation on the events:
https://www.worldcat.org/title/anti…wards-black-students-in-the-prc/oclc/36014182

Looks like the other thread did not get enough attention so you had to repost it. Takataka

I reposted it in the News & Politics because this is where it seems more active and the topic is about politics and was even unsure from the begining where to post. The people who commented on the other one were surprised about finding about this and didn’t know, my mission is to inform and educate people, nothing more.

I didnt know this.

And these chinkus are the people who kenyans are happy that they will surpass the US. People who were kicking out Africans because of a disease which they themselves caused cause of their disgusting eating habbits.

These are people who come to Africa, built restaurants, AND REFUSE LOCAL AFRICANS TO EAT THERE!! I have never heard of a local American business refusing to serve Africans.

Granted, the US is racist on the most part. But if you look at the floyd protests, its a mix of black, white, asians etc. I dont think one chinku, even among the academic elite, protested against the Africans being thrown out of their apartments. Africans were so terrified of the general population that they would sit in their apartments at night in darkness so that the fucking slanty eyes dont know that they are there.

Alafu watu hapa wanasema “Great, China will surpass the Americans”. NKT!!!

The truth is that Blacks are despised by all other races. We should know we are on our own

Some self-hating blacks even despise their own!

That is perfect reason we should never take shyte from these stunted Chinese here in our country, though it is apparent that Uhuru has prostituted us to these the vile pests to a point we are left with little dignity.

Here is the thing, we cannot blame the chinese for discriminating us in our own countries, how can you let yourself be discriminated in your own country? The question is about africans being weak, and just last week kenyans were crying because Giraffe Manor which is owned by a european couple didn’t allow Kenyan visitors before until only now when they are strugling with Corona. Even before i remember a situation in east africa where a european hotel didn’t allow black people because ‘‘they dont shower’’. And go to countries like Namibia and S.A and see how they are looked down upon by jungus…, in Namibia the past weeks news is all about how the europeans there have been calling them subhumans.

In the situation of Floyd, dont be fooled. Africans have no friends, i repeat Africans have no friends. While you are seeing those europeans, asians, mexicans etc marching for floyd mayweather i can point you to the other direction where you will see the same amount of europeans, asians, mexicans etc chearing the situation. As a group other groups are not our friends (only individuals are our friends), you should know this after hundreds of years of subjugation from those same groups. No amount of protesting and begging europeans, chinese for human rights will fix racism for africans in America, europe or China. Power fixes racism such as economic, political and militaristic. These things gives respect and show that there are consequences of touching the people who has those things, but africans dont have any of those as a people which is why we are discriminated worldwide.

Like you na ile umafi unapost

You did the right thing to post it here. Wachana na huyo mjinga anaitwa Sambamba

One thing that will help Africans is the realization of how the rest of the world views us.Dick riding USA, China and Britain from generation to generation will not help us anyday.We must be shrewd in responding to our unique environment scientifically, technologically and politically. Kitu waafrika don’t seem to understand is that anti-blackism is real, the most looked down upon race on earth yet hatujacommit major atrocities to other races.This is an issue that can only be solved through power sasa, kuongea na kumarch haiwezi.
Better to be despised and respected than despised and disrespected.

You speak the truth, but there is something seriously wrong with us that we can be abused by every outsider we encounter for 500 years but still not learn from it.

i thought that we agreed that the way out for Africans/Blacks is to intermarry and remove this “Cursed” skin color?
we will never make it on our own.

Ignore the douche bag, I find it very educative. Particularly where it said “These lessons will be based on the experience of Americans who know very well what to do to curb the Negroes in their countries.”

Hapa ndo mi husupport douche bag @T.Vercetti when he supports the Mighty US. Better the devil you know than the angel you don’t know.

We didn’t agree on anything, that is the most low IQ statement ive ever heard… Low IQ africans already intermarry the most which is why whenever they get wealth they use that to marry outside. That is one of the issue. No respectable african intermarry… My children and my grandchildren will be as African as me.

The colonisation tactics used by chinese are the same that europeans used against africans. We are already starting to teach mandarin in our schools.

Hii ndo sasa ni ujinga first class. I really wish you said that to my face, I’d have punched shit out of your ass. Iyo maybe uliagree wewe na nyanyako mkadinyane mzae izo kombamwiko. The only way the black man will be respected is if he stands on his own and says enough is enough. He should turn around economically and politically to depend on himself without no influence from the outside. Unfortunately, Ouru has already sold us.

Wamejaa hapa kwa kijiji. Wakijiangalia kwa kioo sijui huwa wana confuse black with white…