Cash bail refund process

Any lawyer in the house? I had a traffic case in eldoret which was latter closed coz of lack of evidence. Now the issue is the cash bail. Away watu wamenizungusha na naishi narok so distance no kubwa…no 10k c doo mob but znaniuma zkipotelea…who can help?

Goalkeeper wa Liverpool ni Kama madame wa kayole; hawezi shika ball

hiyo si kazi ya lawyer.

serikali imepoteza mabilioni,wameandika ma lawyer ili wazipate but sioni wakiziget…wewe on the other hand uandike lawyer akukule kitu 15k ya kufungua file,3k service alafu pesa ya juu incase urudishiwe…hesabu baba,wacha serikali ya kamwana ishibe

I paid 10k cash bail at the Kibera law courts in January 2015.
The case was dismissed after 6 months but up to now I have never received any refund.
Zilikunywa maji tu hivyo.

Go toto the nearest police station with receipt in hand. When you get there, stand outside and stare dejectedly then crumple your receipt and walk away shaking your head in disbelief…that’s what I know so far about getting your money back.

I hope your drunk,if not your stark raving mad and I would buy you a drink or two…NO HOMO

I once got a refund.
Have you furnished them with your bank account details? They normally transfer.

See the OCS.

By any chance after kudismisiwa uliitishwa bank account yako

Umeona Executive Officer za macho?

Enda registry na case number waambie case was dismissed.Watatoa file kuconfirm,then jaza form na upeane receipt. Kama receipt ilipotea enda na affidavit of loss. Kama jina ilikosewa enda na affidavit of name.
Jaza form na uweke bank details penye pesa itaingia. Wait for like a month or two.
Hakuna hongo.
But ingekuwa 100k and above ningekusaidia

Are you an lawyer?

Did you pay the cash at the police station or at the court’s registry? Did u get a receipt? Take the receipt at the point where you paid the cash and they will refund you. If u paid the cash @ the police station, they might send u to vigilant house if it has been over one year since u paid the money. But ur entitled to a refund and u should follow it up. Same advice goes to the author of this thread…

Don’t ever tence bro

My aunt a former mp paid 3m to be released in prison 2015 case over against EACC July 2018 will she get refund of cash bail? How soon?

if your aunt has been discharged then she can go back to the court to claim her bail money back. it will take about two weeks to process.

Did you eventually get your refund

Na cash bail ya 3m…inataka lawyer?

Tuliona ocs kwa cash bail ya 3m akasema govt Ni broke haita refund that much…eti tusahau