Yeah a ploy to blackmail MtKenya voters to vote for a certain candidate as a block or else…
I think its time we sat down as a country and created the same posts we had under grand coalition govt …the PM, DPMs and a rotational ceremonial presidency etc…
then we increase county allocation to 45% of revenue collected by KRA…
we will have diluted this savage greed for power that we have currently.
That’s the only way we can still have a stable republic for centuries. We are a dangerous time if we aren’t careful.
Its time the Watta , the Wailwana,the Ogieks and the Munyo yayas of this country have an equal opportunity to ascend to power.
God Forbid ,if someone else takes advantage of these serious allegations and something bad happens to the DP right now , what would be the situation in Rift Valley? … the innocent CSs would be used as an excuse for genocide.
I think we shouldn’t play with some things for political mileage.
Tulia the game is just starting, they were asked to show up and they did. They have had their say. Before you even call up CS’s on such matters a lot of consultations and verifications are done before the go ahead is given. He can try spin it as DCI Sang and so and so but that is not here or there. His work is to handle such cases and he calls all of them as well. However know everyone else from the top knew you were all due here today before the texts and calls were made. One thing for sure this is a lot wider and a lot more detailed than he cared to say.
A few months ago concerned members of our security apparatus who are above politics briefed the President on particular security concerns and polarization. They let the President know that they same warnings have been given before 2005 referendum and before elections 2007. The state machinery can’t be used to participate and fund activities outside government service or duties. Mistakes on the individuals can take back Kenya to the brink. I was not surprised to see President Uhuru visit Office of the President Annex a week later. This weekend in Eldoret was a culmination of meetings by moderates to literary shut up the noise in favour of more work and service delivery. The meeting there were also reassuring. This is now an ongoing investigation, let them work and report back their findings. The mistake they make is to assume their positions give them control or blanket cover. Presidency is tired of handling mistakes on behalf others. It was supposed to he that they work hard to make the Presidency easier not the other way round. Ears and eyes are everywhere, don’t assume they don’t know why you were called in today. tuju and nyanja both deny they leaked their call? Four CS were okayed to report to CID in one day? They claim to be powerful but none of them knew this was coming and when they finally got the communication they tried to find out whats up from everywhere but go no info. The cabinet needs to listen. Do your duties, forget politics, leave that to President Uhuru and DP Uncle Ruto. By now they know their boss okayed this and the reasons given to him did satisfy him enough to give a go ahead. That is just one thing they need to digest and deal with.
Kuna scandal mahali inaboil. Nimesikia investigations into Kamwerer and Aror are complete and DCI has recommended prosecution of a CS and two principal secretaries. The distraction could be about that.
You do know you have just painted Uhuru as an incompetent who doesn’t even have control of his people right? If i were uhuru, i’ld rather be painted as a calculating betrayer than this.
Everyone has his own take of matters. Yours and mine. However remember just months ago President Uhuru said all allegations should be made at DCI for them to do their work. Well its now in the process. Investigation are ongoing, approvals sort and given. Sasa let watch. Everyone will give their take on the matter. DCI, OPP, DP Uncle Ruto and President Uhuru. Its now a formal process not gossips. DCI Sang or others can even call DP Uncle Ruto to go there as well and he will go.
@spear
we need to all calm down.
These serious allegations should have been handled at the highest levels without causing the unnecessary anxiety.
These are very serious allegations that can ultimately lead to innocent people losing lives.
Anyway, I pity those Tanga Tanga DAMU from Mt. Kenya… my friends, kikiumana you won’t have the time and opportunity to explain to a WERII with a bow n arrow or machete how loyal you are to Tanga Tanga…
It will boil down to tribes , so people need to calm down and avoid a repeat of 2007 again with these cheap political games.
How is this about tribes. Each time a Kalenjin is accused of anything that’s the screaming reminder all the time and they are expected to shut up. Now the accused needs to take the same advice. Hakuna mtu amesema its a one community targeting another or this will lead to animosity from either side. Beside that community is more like his stronghold now. DP Uncle Ruto has asked DCI to investigate this claims. He has named the individuals involved not a community. Its going through that process of investigation, verification and case will be closed and presented to President Uhuru to see what’s the next course of action. It will come back with reports if its bullshit or not. If not we expect the due process to follow. Besides this are not the only CS’s in cabinet from central or Mt. Kenya. CS Kobia and CS Kiunjiri are not part of it and they refused. So anything tribal is the four of them actually trying to spin and make it tribal. Hypocrisy. Lastly before this go ahead was given, don’t you think inquiries where not made to so see if there were no basis to it. DCI didnt just decide on its own that four CS have to simultenously show up at their offices. Its my understanding that one actually informed President Uhuru of such concerns. I’m only glad this is following the right procedure to weed out a witch hunt. After all no one can say kinoti is colluding with DP Uncle Ruto.
very true the folks deep in the rift won’t understand it’s a few guys meeting but will view it as affront against their community, considering the weight of the office of the dp, he should have summoned kinoti, then try to sort the mess outside public view if they’re true, he could have even demanded their resignation but let’s enjoy the circus before someone starts shouting their community is under sieke.
my brother @spear sometimes its good to throw the tie and kizungu mingi away and reason like a commoner or a villager …
Here’s why;
-All the 4 CS’s are from MtKenya…whether a coincidence or not ,its symbolic.
-check my earlier post on a strange scenario of if someone else takes advantage of these story and harms the DP .
-How will the peasant in Kapkatet or Sugoi take it?..already a certain narrative has been pushed forward.
-Will the average Mt Kenya resident in Kalenjin Land be safe?
-Do you think in the resulting chaos ,tanga tanga allied Kikuyus will be spared?? how will the mobs measure their loyalty ?
Anyway, the reason I’ve shared the violence aspect is because its no secret the 2013 Jubilee Kikuyu-Kalenjin alliance was just cosmetic not having a strong foundation… it was just a unity of purpose for 2013 elections… Deep down the villages if North Rift there is still deep rooted suspicions. …some of it currently pushed by Politicians like Sudi , doubting pres.Uhuru’s 2022 debt.
Anyway, we need to all calm down
Nobody is going to kill an elected vice president…those days are long gone…people are just playing victim and if you believe that cicily and mucheru could plot to kill Ruto then you need to have your head checked. These allegations should be treated the same way Wetangulas allegations were treated.
Sawa, you have spoke on behalf of people of Kapkatet and Sugoi however I’m not even sure you know those places. Then after that you cant at the same breath speak on behalf of mt. Kenya. Speak for yourself, you arent omni-present. You see such things only makes serious allegations look like a non-event. The DP has had a long time to ponder this, take advice from many before going formal. Talking about violence and going it are universe apart. That’s why a lot of people here on the internet are supernatural but in real life can’t even shout. Those places might be footnotes to many but before anyone claims to know them better than the people there remember this, they lived through it. They know clearly the hell it was and how the aggressor and the victim all suffered. The victims suffered immediately, the aggressor suffered after the act and for five years nothing worked or grew there as a result. The reconciliation process that went there and the open scars have taught people a lot. No political infighting. Nobody needs to remind them to go that route ever again. If naming this four CS’s is invoking tribal animosity in someone. Let them Look at yourself not anyone else. Shida ni wewe. President Uhuru was in Eldoret this Friday until late. The leaders there if they were irresponsible they could have inflamed this issue loudly for the cameras and the public. They did not. Even now no one is shouting on this matter from RV. It was the same persons complaining that this community shouldn’t say anything tribal when Kenya power people were arrested. Kenya pipeline, and they were loudly asking the same on the dam scandal. Now the boat is your court and its the complete opposite. They are four individuals not a community and I believe the list will be longer. For your information DP Uncle Ruto sort out leaders from Meru just recently last week to reassure them that disagreements will not go beyond personal level. That meeting was not publicized but I know its now drawing a lot of queries after today events.
Lastly, I know some would prefer this matter didn’t exist or they find it inconvenience to their feelings but its been ongoing for a while and it wasn’t rushed. The DP was warned late last year by respected members of our security services. He was asked to be keen on his security. This security people themselves are non partisan due to the nature of their work and would only do that as they fear the end result would be very bad for the country. They informed President Uhuru that they have also asked his deputy to be paranoid with his security. I don’t think the President would have wished him any harm and I can only imagine he was terribly shocked by it. In security you don’t worry about the ones you control, that is a quantified known risk. You worry about those you don’t directly control or even know. So when you hear people around individuals close to the presidency act very radically or start plans that could put nationhood at risk then someone has to speak up and stop it. Not speaking up is worse as they could have been stopped earlier. In March I attended DP Uncle Ruto development events that shouldn’t have taken place. Surely he was in two places at the same time. The plague date during the launch was also interesting. He was in Nairobi and Mashinani at the same time. That’s how I knew, things have changed. The time to expose this things has just come now but it has been there. Perhaps the accused can explain why “official” night meetings are in that place not in their numerous offices in the day. It very simple repeat the same things to President Uhuru that you were discussing and the shame the persons with contrary stories.
@spear …why are you sounding so sure there was a plot to assassinate the DP? seems you know more than we know…
if the president was briefed …why are these CSs still in office…isnt it a very serious crime against national security etc
Anyway ,my concerns were on the publicity of such serious allegations touching on members of the executive. The DP is part of the presidency , any threat whether minute against him is an attack against our state.
I was just worried about the consequences of such bad publicity…what would happen if the DP dies peacefully in his sleep tonight? just magine the numerous conspiracy theories that would be peddled? …+ plus the assassination narrative already in play…
Anyway, wacha tungoje where this circus will lead.
The current crop of leaders are spinning the issues better than our resident DJ @Demakufu .But they always spin the mix to best suit their never ending greed.Pahali tumefika it’s hopeless .