Burkina Faso Turns Prisoners To Farmers

Burkina Faso is undergoing a transformation that is capturing the attention of the entire African continent. Under the bold and strategic leadership of Captain Ibrahim Traoré, the nation is proving that food sovereignty is not a distant dream but a reality within reach.

Mezeni propaganda za jeshi jinga kabisa

No real industrialization plan. This is a failing vision. Using slave labor won’t take you far in the modern world.

Thsy already setup a drug manufacturing plant in BF.

Farm equipment assembly plant is also underway. The boy is working hard unlike out brainless lie addicted Sungoi Cunt

Sugoi crook is another level. But I’m wondering why he couldn’t empower local farmers first? The idea of government involved in commercial activities is not very solid.

I think it is a good idea, instead of feeding and housing them without returns! Higher order thinking!

Wewe mjinga as long as a leader is not liked by Uncle sam you always trash him. When will you think for yourself. ?sad and pathetic
These are the kind of labour camps i talk about here daily and i expected Ruto to be bright enough to have started them already kumbe ni kumbafu tu

What are you trying to say. Look at the most industrialized nations and show me which one used prison labor to get there. Let’s start a study from there. Otherwise jamaa apo juu anachapa military econo mix. Why is he using free labor , basically slave labor? Because his citizens have refused to work? What is going on here @poyoloko

Very true. Using slave labour to produce crops will harm farmers who have to hire labour to produce the same crops and compete in the same market. Also gov has no business engaging in business. Their work should be regulation and policy.

True, he should be hiring unemployed youths to work in those farms, not using free prison slave labour. By hiring the youths he creates employment and doesnt distort farming industry dynamics.

The plant comes at a time when African countries import up to 97% of the pharmaceutical products they use, HealthCare Africa reported. Many imports come from countries such as India and China and turn out to be counterfeit, making them ineffective at best and, at worst, harmful.

BLECKS ARE BRAINLESS WILD ANIMALS

I am struggling to understand this comment. Please elaborate.

Those of us old enough know, pia Mugabe alianza hivo hivo, and now we know what Zimbabwe is.

Mzungu ndio babaa wa Mwaf. Mwaf akisema hataki mzungu, jua huyo ni mtoto anataka kuwa chokosh.

Hapana. Mugabe was sabotaged. And Zimbabwe was ruined not because of mugabe, but because britain and yuess imposed their sanctions. Otherwise tell me why the country post mugabe is still strongly antiwest.

Are you serious???
Show me an industrialized country that did not develop using exploitation of labour/colonization???!!!
Even today in the country you hold in highest esteem the US there is still a lot of labour exploitation going on!

Let’s look at the industrialization phase of US that you mention 1850-1930. They didn’t exploit citizens for free labor. Slavery had been abolished. You can’t industrialize while your citizens do not have a sustainable income. They have to have a high purchasing power to buy the goods you are producing.

The main reason the army guy is using free labor, is because he can’t compete with pricing of farm products imported from mechanized countries like Brazil and China. The problem is, he’s not empowering the purchasing power of his citizens. The farmers for example, are not being contracted to increase production. They are being locked outside the loop.

Simply because, he’s being defeated to ban imports of cheap commodity from the forementioned countries.

It’s a problem when you subcontract a military officer to spearhead your economic development.

Go study how Russia/Germany industrialized and you will find a very detailed plan.

Cc @Maize_Combuster

His first misstep. Now Western liberals are gonna cry about modern day slavery and “the prison industrial complex”

My advice to you is to stop watching AI video content. Thumb rule is that almost all AI content are probably fake. The creator must have taken less than an hour to generate that video.

but china has done that

Government should not get involved in commercial activities. You can imagine a farmer who hired laborers and now has to compete in the same market… hata hizi affordable housing za kasongo imetuharibia biashara huku