Burkina Faso Turns Prisoners To Farmers

Re-read my comment.

Exactly. That is how kaongo is destroying the economy. Kaongo should have ensured that interest rates are low so that kenyans can borrow to build their own homes where they want. That way many fundis would have been employed and hardwares all over the country would have benefitted. Banks would have benefitted by giving out loans and workers would not have been taxed kwa payslip. Lakini sasa he taxes people to build high rise slums no one wants all over the country, on grabbed public land, and he eats pesa ya supply ya material which are single sourced.

Was China capitalist?

Kile ya maana nimeona ni while other presdients are begging for aid halafu Kaongo anapitia hapo

The best he can do with that free labor is building agriculture infrastructure, things like canals, building cold rooms and storage units, markets …

The Western nations gained an advantage through free slave labour, which enabled them to amass a lot of capital to begin industrialisation, as well as use the capital to suffocate, throttle and way lay a web of on-gonging destruction in the continent of Africa.

We should send prisoners to semi-arid areas to begin reclaiming the land for farming. However, they should be paid a small amount of money, given to them upon release. The prisons will be able to generate some income and, at the same time discharge back to communities’ people who are rehabilitated with farmland management skills.

When a country increases its food production, it saves on imports and helps lower the cost of buying food for the ordinary person.
It is a good starting point for the process of transformation to take root; in a hungry improvised nation many people end up with reduced mental capacity, the majority of the population is permanently preoccupied with basic survival, worrying about where the next meal is coming from, the situation is a post-colonial control construct in poor nations.
When people don’t have to worry about basic survival, the vision for constructive development evolves and expands.

The Masai have started on the Half-moon projects.

Egypt

Inside Africa’s Food Forest Mega-Project
Inside Africa’s Food Forest Mega-Project - YouTube

Russia

America

Britain

France

Spain

Portugal.

Belgium

Netherlands. etc…

All these got the capital they needed to bankroll industrialization thro slave trading/slavery/colonisation or gulag prisoner camps in the case of Russia. Even here in Kenya Italian PoW captured during ww2 were used to build roads and the church in Mai Mahiu.

Don’t you know these things @Simiyu22 despite your age? Am starting to suspect hauko thaaaat educated. Which is okay if you didn’t hold such strong misguided opinions

Let’s be practical here in the 20th century. You use mabusu to start planting sugarcane in Western province, for example. Large scale farming. So, what are the current farmers going to do. Sit outside their houses, cry everyday and go broke???

Cc @Guru2.0

Prisoners should only be used to facilitate farmers eg help maintain rural roads, build culverts, drainage, water pans, irrigation canals etc.

All their slavery preceded industrialization. It helped but it wasn’t the core.

That’s my point exactly. Government shouldnt be directly in commercial activities but rather facilitate those activities.

Unless it’s a communist government like China and Russia (USSR)

@Hno_Hh

You are fearful. You are afraid of venturing out. You like to preserve the status quo. You like your cocoon. You are a bad businessman. You are afraid they will satisfy the demand. Rather than increase consumption you just wanna maintain supply.

You are describing yourself.