Let me ask a layman question.
If the govt recalls all the money in our circulation,can we repay all our debts?
Let me ask a layman question.
If the govt recalls all the money in our circulation,can we repay all our debts?
Halafu? How will u pay for services/goods without money in circulation? Thats like burning down your kernel to kill rats
You are wrong and you know it and there is nothing I can do about your opinion so keep shouting it from the rooftop…ukichoka go look for some kuon to re-energize.
By the way, was that the only contribution yo could make to this economics thread?
We’ll live for the moment anyway.
And this was the year we had the global financial crisis…
And our GDP has not remained what it was in 1964.
So how do we repay our debts completely?
Stop borrowing and pay slowly until iishe?
To pay who with your Kenya shillings?
Jubilee is transforming Kenya. The opposition has no agenda for the Kenyan people.
Uhuru tano tena. Si uchawi, ni maombi.![]()
Another knowledge am sharing
Kenya has for the first time bought more than she sold to African countries in the half-year period, signalling continued dwindling competitiveness of her products on the continent
Dawa ya deni ni kulipa. But ofcourse Uhuru-conomics haitambui hio, they will continue pilling on debt until 2022
Meaning that the Waterloo of the strength of the KES is just around the corner
You see, this debt if well utilized would have resulted in massive infrastructural boom. These crooks have stolen most of this money besides parastatals have also borrowed insane amounts of money, SGR money is in Kenya railways books, arror and kimwarerr debts are in KVDA books.
hata hatujaumia… riwe riwaro
Kweli sisi ni bure kabisa. Especially huyu juu ya comment yangu.
Here is a short story for those who need a sneak peak of the situation on the ground
"I observe on a daily basis the business and economic environment in the Counties and just by looking around me, things are really getting bad in Kenya, the country’s economy is just heading south.
A few minutes ago I was in a shop buying Airtel credit and I was waiting for the customer before me to get served, I heard her talking with the shopkeeper wondering when the price of cooking oil went up, the saddened look on her face when the shopkeeper told her that since last week some basic commodities went up, she wanted to buy the commodity on credit, she contemplated hard, did her maths and painfully bought it, the shopkeeper proceeded to explain to her that it’s not her wish that they (the small-scale traders) have to adjust with the harsh economic times, they talked and the lady went back to her house with a sigh.
In Kirinyaga & Embu Counties I’ve noticed a trend where someone opens up a shop, a cyber cafe, a hotel, an Mpesa shop, a fast food joint etc then within weeks of operation they close, you walk around and you see once occupied business premises are now empty, they remain empty for weeks, even months. Unemployed people have been reduced to “trial and error” kind of hustles. You see women flocking at night from 6.00pm to sell third rate mitumbas by the roadsides simply because their day hustles are not enough to meet their needs and their children’s.
Young men are complaining in frustration about Sportpesa and other big gambling firm’s inactivity as a result of current politics because they are not only addicted to gambling but they hopelessly see this as a reliable means of income. So many young youthful men in the counties have become alcoholic junkies passing time in muguka bases and drinking themselves silly if they get a few coins at night and they call it a day, every week it’s wash, rinse and repeat. Young women continue to be single mothers because the men have become masters in the houdini craft of escape artistry, escaping their fatherly responsibilities.
Nobody should lie to you, nothing is going on in the Counties, just slavery, servitude, hopelessness, desperation and poverty for the vast majority of citizens here, if you do your research or if you keenly observe it’s evident that County funds which are to the tune of billions are just going to the pockets of a few.
The economic environment in Kenya is really BAD & it is just getting worse by each passing day, just look around you."
Tunaeza lipa bila kukopa? Have we ever done that?
Not when your revenue collection is sluggish with the taxman perenially missing targets. We are now spending alot more on debt repayment, a sign of slower growth despite huge public spending.
I didn’t know this. We have so much information and misinformation around
So even 70% taxation can not help anything?