Brace for GOOD TIMES

CRITICAL ECONOMIC UPDATE
Kenya’s public debt hits KShs 5.8 trillion as at 30th June 2019. This is 65% of the 2018 GDP which was KShs 8.9 trillion at then prices.

The government borrowed an additional KShs 770 Billion in the last financial year.

If the government borrows the planned KShs 608 billion this financial year we will close at KShs 6.4 trillion as at 30th June 2020. That will be 72% of the 2018 GDP.

The public debt crisis we have talked about for years is now gathering storm. This year will be a defining moment. Brace for impact.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa…

Very nice. Nguruwe hujikaanga na mafuta yake mwenyewe

That is assuming that we shall not have serviced some of our debts that are due? or how does that work out?

GDP imepanda to $100 billion, so cut the alarm on increasing percentages, and stop blindly listening to sensational writers who assume that GDP doesn’t grow with growing debt.

Any patriot reading about the insane debt accumulation for both balance sheet and off balance sheet items gets water in the stomach. This can’t end well. Debt is Primarily paid by papering over aka inflation, but these are foreign loans in foreign currencies, they can’t be papered over. Its not a matter of percentages here.

Naona they will have to tax TV viewership and radio listenership next because everything else has been taxed to the bone marrow.
Halafu bicycle riders will need a licence

Debt is not necessarily the problem but how it was utilised. Most of the money was stolen and the rest disappeared into recurrent spending. It is not known how we will repay the debt. They will have to introduce hut tax now.

Not all of them are foreign, the domestic debt is half the 5.4 trillion.

Foreign debt just crossed the 3 trillion mark for the first time in history…and is set to keep rising this financial year. Stay informed.

pale kwa ground mashinani watu wanalia. hakuna kitu kama sensational writing.

Please don’t shift goalposts. the issue was not about utilization but whether in spite of new borrowing the debt to GDP ratio will increase of decrease.

Please, if that report was aimed at mtu wa mashinani, then they did a poor job because he can barely read or understand it. And they intentionally leave out details to do with domestic debt and increasing GDP for a fuller picture, githeri media at its finest.

pambaneni na hali yenu

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT6X0YTyvTRYGbvZdQt64oUcem3kq8eNnxEMyDLbCYMv7AhV3dwAg

Let us share knowledge, not alarm…[SIZE=1]or whining[/SIZE]

Muzee, acha nikusaidie hapa. U are proving to be quite slow. The external public debt has hit the KShs 3 trillion mark for the first time in history. This means a depreciation of Kenya shilling by a single shilling will increase our debt by KShs 30 billion without us having to borrow a single extra shilling.

Let me share my knowledge. Current NSE 20 share index is 2,586 points. Last time it was this low was in 2009

@gashwin U seee?

@gashwin represents the kikuyu rural folks who are always supportive of this regime they voted in regardless how its doing badly…thats exactly what Uhuru knows…hata aibe ngapi…aombe trillions …utapata gashwin and the rest ready to defend him

and my account balance reads 0 … hahaha … and I still have debts to pay …e.g KCB, Tala , Branch house Rent na bado pombe siachi … Come whatever may… idk

This is the case of over 85% of Kenyans…worry not, you are in good company. Poverty is real ni vile watu hawataki kukubali.