Ati if you buy land in Kajiado you can't farm it or fence it

People are being arrested for fencing the land they bought huko and for farming it. And for digging boreholes. Eti the land is reserved for grazing and wildlife only. What nonsense is this? @RV_Pundit leta maoni.

1.private land
2.community land
3.public land

Almost all pastrol areas are community land.

E.g nearly all north eastern is community land

The concept of community land has weak legal justification and is not anchored on any logic that would stand the test of legal science as we know it

What more justification do you need son?

When we were creating the bomas constitution, land was a hot potato. But few facts everyone agrees are:

Our African communities settled in different geographic areas. Each neighboring tribe always knew beyond a certain point you are in the neighboring tribe land. It is this land that is referred to as community land. It also involves land communities used for their collective practices like shrines etc

Issues arising:the white man came and found some areas unoccupied and claimed it for himself, the black man said no, we practice shifting to allow land regain. It is that land the white man put under private ownership that is private land. This practice was extended to African areas and some plots were assumed to acquire private ownership.

The colonial government declared more ares as government land(crown land).this is now public land.

About kajiado? The reasoning is, maasai grazing land and wildlife corridor. Pushing maasais beyond here without graduating them to other practices is recipe for disaster.

Sorry for busting the idea you want to propagate about Kikuyu supremacy:Kikuyu land is the land in kiambu, muranga, kirinyaga, nyeri. Outside that is the works of politics or hardwork

The colonia

Ni nini unasema wewe. We can all agree most tribes are temporary. There’s no tribe that came out of nowhere and became that name. Most bantu languages for example are related which means most of them including swahili began as pidgins and developed to their current state.

All tribes and languages are thus temporary developed as a social economic means of existence. There’s no genetic study that has found a pure race in all the negro tribes of Kenya.

Under your reasoning, Kenya should federalize under quasi tribal locations and all tribes should have sovereign rules on population, demographic, religious, and land laws. No half measures.

If it’s federalism we want, we federalize. Hakuna kukula sahani mbili

How come they didn’t follow the laws. For anyone with land in that area, they know farming is illegal.

Walifkiri uko ni Nairobi.

Watu walinunua buroti maguta maguta wakapanda watermelons…maasai mjinga hawezi lalisha ngombe njaa kukiwa na greens nearby bana

Huko ni kajiado ndani mbali
Alafu ever corrupt person in .ke has land in kajiado a huge part of the stolen billions end up buying land in kajiado.
Mimi pahali niko am surrounded by private masai land and borehole is licenced.

Mashamba za wamaasai zinamilikiwa na foreigners, za kuuza carbon credits.

Vile ancestors wa wamaasai waliuza watu wao vei ya chini, ndivyo uongozi wa sasa ivi unauza wakenya kwa foreigners

Kajiado hakuna story ya carbon credits

Hao Masai ni meffi sana. Era ya. Kuzunguka na ngombe iliisha

Poison watering holes kill all their animals if need be.

All land should be used to maximum capacity. Maasai jinga who are they to dictate venye land itatumika?

Why are those selling in maasai land have titles if it is commmunal land?

That is where we are headed. Counties are a starting point, we need to preserve each tribe’s core homeland for future statehood.

I think it is a brilliant idea to restrict fencing

I would add unless you are local, you should only be able to lease land for a maximum of 30 years.

You should only be able to vote in your area of birth.

We should federalize before the next election, and split up. It would end the nightmare of unwilling citizenship

explain maximum capacity?

Grazing and wildlife reserves is not proper use.

Why is every one gung ho on Maa land? can you be so callous about Kiuk, kamba, kiisi, luhya or any other tribe? other children of a lesser god?

Actually the best use of range land is grazing latest scientific knowledge and research corroborates it. Indigenous wisdom trumps all

Makanika.

In Kenya we have a big communications problem. Laws will be passed without any public sensitization or awareness creation and people will be expected to comply. Scholars will do research and come up with earth shattering discoveries and then lock everything up in private shelves in the scholars’ offices. KRA will develop an E-tims system in the back office, no credible training prgram for the masses of mama mboga and then come out to enforce compliance with a system that even KRA technical staff themselves don’t understand. Having said this, I also understand that Ignorance is no defence and the law is an a**.

kuna pia land pale Malindi, lots of people in the Diaspora been buying like the world is coming to an end. who does this land belong to ?