Ati if you buy land in Kajiado you can't farm it or fence it

the problem with this line of thinking is that, you have to put resources aside for legal processes, and keep in mind you are suing the county gov’t.

kwa nini hawafuatani na yule mwanamke wa Life In Kajiado na wanalimana kisawasawa. bure bilashi!

No, no, I’m talking about from a legal science point of view. The process of creating the modern law system is not a random haphazard one. It is based on a science and certain maxims, just like in physics or math, where changing one thing affects the other. if you form pockets of this country where laws do not apply to you, you risk falling the farthest behind

Wasaps, zoomalis, and other exploitative tribes shouldn’t be allowed to rob maasais of their ancestral and communal lands. There is no lebensraum for yall

Why are the kageges led by @Mikymas and @cortedivoire angry.? Endeni mupande izo vitunguu huko Kwenu Kiambu

Haiya, I know a few guys wameuza shamba na kila kitu and relocated kwa hio land, very soon najua watarudi na kilio.

Nobody is interested in kajiado land. But for anyone who bought that land, it feels like a bait and switch scam, should have said that before people bought the lands

There are several obvious problems that are scientifically irreconcilable with community land:

WHO IS THE COMMUNITY?

1. Who is defined as the community
  2. If someone joins the community through marriage, are they part of the community?
  3. If through natural processes of migration and death all original community members are replaced by another clan, are the new migrants the community
  4. If a person marries/is married from a different tribe, are their children still community
  5. If those children marry outside the community, are their children community if they have less than 20% masai ancestry
  6. Is there a genetic study to prove who is part of a clan and who is jot
    i. What is the genetic markers used to determine masainess
  7. If someone makes a claim to being part of a clan, how is the claim disputed
  8. Who sets the standard for who is community
  9. Are both male and female members of community equal holders of the the community land (the constitution says yes)
  10. If a majority of community members relocate permanently due to work and natural upward economic movement, are they still community
    12.Who maintains the record of community members holding rights to the land
  11. How are those rights transmitted
  12. What individual rights does a community member have
    i. Can they build anywhere
    ii. If property of member A is taken by B is it still theft if the property is still technically on the property of B
  13. If a masai moves from far and has children in community, are his grandchildren community

It’s curious how land buying companies ended up with all these land in the middle of nowhere. Hapa nahisi kilio.

A friend bought 212 acres in Kajiado. Time came for him to fence his land akaambiwa na locals hawezi fanya hivo, ng’ombe zitakula wapi?. Jamaa akanyamaza akaenda KCB akachukua loan kubwa and charged the title deed. Bank wakingoja aanze kuwalipa loan aliwaambia hana uwezo, wauze hio shamba. Bank ikabaki na shamba hadi leo.

Very intelligent guy. Wacha KCB wasumbuane na hao Ndauwo