Across Tsavo West on a Motorcycle

The adventure persists…

Embarking on my bike journey from Voi to Nairobi, steering clear of Mombasa Road.

Todays episode features the route from Voi Town through Mwatate, Maktau, and ultimately reaching the destination of Manaru along Voi Taveta Highway.

Chech it out here on youtube Crossing through Tsavo West National Park on a Motorcycle | Voi - Taveta Highway. (youtube.com)

During this remarkable journey, I traversed through the Taita Hills Wildlife Conservancy and the magnificent Tsavo West National Park.

Let me tell you, Tsavo West is vast. This highway cuts through its expanse, surrounded by Tsavo West on both sides. The sheer scale is awe-inspiring; the eyes fail to perceive its boundaries. Unlike Mombasa Road, where Tsavo West lies on one side and East on the other, here, it’s encompassing.

On this particular day, I caught sight of elephants, although they remained distant for my GoPro to capture. There were also zebras and antelopes, gracefully observed from afar.

The road itself is impeccable—smooth, well-marked, with 99 percent of labels intact, guiding travelers to markets and towns. Remarkably, the road is almost deserted, save for a few trailers bound for Tanzania and vice versa. It’s noteworthy how clean the highway is; not a single bottle in sight. Perhaps it’s due to the low traffic. Unfortunately, the habit of Kenyans tossing plastic bottles out of cars persists, which is truly disheartening.

Please head over to youtube to watch the whole video. Also support the channel by subscribing.
Here is the link Crossing through Tsavo West National Park on a Motorcycle | Voi - Taveta Highway. - YouTube

Yours Truly
Denis.

What do you do for a living bro?

hapo sawa

Check out dame huitwa Itchy boots Youtube. AMezunguka Africa mzima na bike

Enjoy your travels

:joy: I ride bikes and travel. What I dont do is try to save every cent that comes my way. I spend a good amount of money travelling on my bike. One thing you need to know is that travelling on a bike is not as expensive. This trip from Nairobi to Voi and back using izi njia za vichochoro cost me fuel of less than 4k plus accommodation ya 1500 na food ya same amount.

My mentor that one

“onherbike” is also very good.

Nice bike.

That is less than what people spend on phombe on a weekend.

What model is the bike and specs, cost?

Good for you mate…some folks here spend that 7k on maraya every weekend

Kama hakuna porno akanyal play

Hii ndio ku enjoy maisha sikukalisha kinyambiz bar

Japeng

This one I have md respect. Shes now in New zealand if am not wrong. She uses a mighty bike. A BMW GS

Shout again. haha. This hobbey made me quit alcohol 100 percent. You cant afford alcohol and gas at the same time haha

I am laughing here haha. 7k + 2k Ni mafuta nahitaji kujika Goma DRC

This is a cheap but reliable bike. Its called Haojin Hawk 200. It runs on a 200 cc engine. Mine is different though. I upgraded to a 250 CC engine. A new one should cost you just Ksh 225k only and you are good to travel the continent.

Wako na lipa mdogo mdogo😁