Mtoto akililia Jeshi,
Acha aone mwenyewe… ![]()
People forget it’s actually a dangerous job
Hizo ni Organs zimeuzwa na Ruto just like Endarasha kids
Three KDF Recruits Die During Routine Training in Eldoret
The incident occurred Thursday at the Defence Forces Recruits Training School in Eldoret, Uasin Gishu County, where the recruits fell ill and were rushed to Eldoret Regional Hospital.
KDF expressed deep sadness, notified next of kin, and is supporting families and colleagues while launching a full investigation into the medical complications.
Kenyans shared condolences online alongside questions about the sudden deaths, amid past reports of similar tragedies like four recruits lost to internal bleeding in 2023.
That training is sometimes quite brutal..
Physical fitness is a must.. ![]()
It’s not possible for three people in a group of less than 1000 in same location to fall ill and die within the same day.
Haijawahi fanyika, ata KNH wenye hufia huko kila siku huwa wamegonjeka siku tofauti tofauti
I have it on good authority that
for kdf trainers at least one dead recruit is a sure sign that the training was successful. 3 means this class was properly drilled.
dark reasoning
You should know already, what that KDF announcement says is not true - the read story of how they died will come out later.
Have you ever ran 15 miles at the crack of Dawn , waded thru cold muddy swamps and done 100 push-ups at any time in your entite life…?? ![]()
![]()
kwa nini unapush mtu hadi akufe? akisha fika limit yake toa yeye kando, arudi nyumbani.
Multiply that number by 3.. the fact that they are publishing it means there is a big story behind it. Hapo kurutu ili spray wenzake na AK on auto by mistake. heads will roll.
True.
Died suddenly
Hawa ni bloodclot ya c19 imewaua
That can’t happen to 3 on the same day, you should know that already.
@Lionheart
@RV_Pundit
@Abba
@TrumanCapote
@Mangele
@Aka_mpole
BTW ..
That happens quite often in training ..
But not always with fatal results …
- “friendly fire” incidents.
- mishandling of explosive devices.
- falling off cliffs.
- fouled parachutes not openning properly.
- misdirected artillery fire.
- drowning in lakes , swamps and rivers.
- snake bites and animal attacks.
Example : an RPG misfire :
- immediately drop the weapon.
- take cover until the Instructor gives the “All Clear” order.
*Note: .. it is not a laughing matter if that 4 Kg blast fragmentation warhead goes of near those amused clowns… ![]()
In many Armed Forces , fatalities are tolerated within limits ..
No heads will roll..
Just some poor fools will be buried quietly with military honours… ![]()
Who said they fell ill? The memo talks of an “endurance exercise”. And it happens. I know they have very tough exercises eg crossing a ravine by walking hand over hand on a stretched rope. If you give up and let go, you will die. They imitate possible combat scenarios which test your physical fitness and stamia in a situation where you have no options. If you can’t survive the training, you can’t survive a war. There’s nothing strange.
1 death is an accident. When 3 recruits die on the same day, that should warrant a full scale investigation. Military police should get involved. This is a very serious issue.
Someone (KDF trainers involved) should be court martialled.
If you can’t survive the training, you should be discharged to go home, sio kuwa pushed past limit yako.
It doesn’t work that way. Jeshi si mchezo, once you’re in, you’re in. If you fool around you endanger your life and those of members of your unit. Though just a recruit, you are officially a soldier as you start the training. So you learn, you endure and live, or you go to the cells. Failure is not an option, so if can’t do it you should consider the police or the National Youth Service instead. Lakini hata huko hakuna mama yako, utachemshwa. Enda tu ECD training ukasomeshe kindergarten.
All this for a measly 50K. Wacha niendelee kuwa tu DJ