YOUTUBE TAKE OVER - ELDERS ONLY!

Hi elders. Hope mko sambamba. I have this seemingly silly concern that has been bothering me. I am currently employed at a firm that leverages a lot on digital marketing. The pay is good and (unless you understand the dynamics that affect the buoyancy or lack of it of the local shilling) you smile every time you are paid in Uncle Sam’s currency. Now, my friend (an unmarried woman back then) and I started a YouTube channel during the pandemic in 2020. We agreed on a very fair revenue share if the channel was to pick up. We did not give it much thought since we have known each other since childhood and we wouldn’t fight over silly revenues when the time comes. Surprisingly, the content we made reluctantly, became liked by guys around the world. We are currently at 70K subs and past the requisite watch hours. I am okay, nut she is not. Basically, we now can monetize the channel, but we haven’t. Why? She is now married and the hubby is something else. He has been against our work relationship and has been controlling her like crazy. Apparently, after some argument that they had last year, and in which she was on the defensive, he asked for logins of our primary Gmail account. The primary account that we use to access the channel. I was cool because I know him somehow, and I know that he can’t take down our content even if they stage a Sudan RSF war part two. Before you throw stones, the lady is not a kunguru viiiile. She is just trying to bring up decent kids (they have two) with a man who provides everything and expects her, a respected wakili to be a stay-at-home mum. Today, she asked me for a meeting and as usual, the issue of the future being digital came up. She says she still has faith in the channel growing but she wants it moved to a different Gmail account other than the one that created it and then after it is done, she can monetize it and have some sort of financial freedom. Question is, is it possible to move the YouTube channel from the primary Gmail account to one that she will create? How can it be done? If she manages, will she able to monetize the content therein? I have consulted ChatGPT but there are bits that are missing from the procedure. Check below:

Me: Hi is there a way to unlink a YouTube channel from its primary Gmail account and assign it a new Gmail account?

ChatGPT: Yes, it is possible to unlink a YouTube channel from its primary Gmail account and assign it a new Gmail account. Here are the steps to do so:

[ol]
[li]Sign in to the YouTube channel with the primary Gmail account.[/li][li]Click on the channel icon in the top right corner and select “Settings” from the drop-down menu.[/li][li]Click on “Add or remove managers” under the “Channel” section in the left sidebar.[/li][li]Click on the “Manage permissions” button next to the primary Gmail account’s email address.[/li][li]Click on the “Remove” button next to the primary Gmail account’s email address to remove it as a manager of the channel.[/li][li]Sign out of the primary Gmail account and sign in to the new Gmail account.[/li][li]Go to YouTube and sign in with the new Gmail account.[/li][li]Click on the channel icon in the top right corner and select “Settings” from the drop-down menu.[/li][li]Click on the “Add or remove managers” under the “Channel” section in the left sidebar.[/li][li]Click on the “Manage permissions” button and enter the email address of the new Gmail account.[/li][li]Select the level of access you want to give the new account, such as owner or manager.[/li][li]Click on the “Invite” button to send the invitation to the new Gmail account.[/li][li]Sign out of the new Gmail account and sign in to the primary Gmail account to accept the invitation.[/li][li]Follow the instructions in the invitation email to accept the invitation and link the YouTube channel to the new Gmail account.[/li][/ol]
Once the new Gmail account is added as a manager or owner of the YouTube channel, the channel will be linked to the new account and can be managed using the new account’s credentials.

Kindly, if you know how we can do so and leave the hubby with a good-for-nothing Gmail account, we shall appreciate it. Asandeni kusoma message murefu

You have three options

1.Buy her out
2.Let her buy you out
3.Mrushe channel

Then next time, usifanye biashara na wanawake na betas

Dont mix business with women

Mistake 1: You gave access of the primary Gmail account to her husband…It doesn’t matter if they exchange fluids under the sheets, the husband is not your business partner.

Mistake 2: Trying to unlink the primary Gmail account and assign a new Gmail account. Hapo utarukwa.

Best course of action: Change the password of the primary account and lock out both her and the husband. They’re in it together. Hapo utarushwa nje.

Alafu haujasema yeye alikuwa single mother.

Next time, don’t go into business with women.

Business with women, shida tupu. You have learnt your lesson.

Now fungua channel ingine, since you already have a working formula.

Just like @Sambamba would say it, degree muhimu.

Change password ya primary gmail na uweke 2FA authentication linked to your phone.

Anza na recovery phone number ya io Gmail account, make sure ni yako, then ubadilishe password

I don’t see why changing the email will have any effect on the complications her marital issues have brought on the channel ! How will a different account appease the jealous bastard !
Solution is tell her to let go of the channel with some buy off !

Anza afresh

If you haven’t monetized it by now, why don’t you start another one from scratch, improve on the content and eat alone

Hapa si unataka kurukwa mjamaa? You already gave her husband (mistake ya kwanza, juu he wasn’t your business partner vile talkers wamesema hapo juu) access to primary email. Which means they are in control. Sasa tena unataka kulink to another email account? Sasa hapo watakuwacha nje. @Sambamba have simplified for you your options. Take time to think about it.

Another thing, cut your ties with that woman, wachana na story ya childhood friends, her attention is currently on her man, family, and her affairs other than you. I think she has already made that clear to you because why would she want it moved to a different Gmail account other than the current one if “she still has faith in the channel growing?” So, wachana na hio swali unauliza about moving the channel to a different account unless you are not interested in the channel anymore.

Uko sure hii sio account ya Pornhub?

Excerpts from your tale…

"Now, my friend (an unmarried woman back then) "

"the content we made reluctantly "

"requisite watch hours. I am okay, nut she is not. Basically, we now can monetize the channel, but we haven’t. Why? She is now married "

And the fact that the husband wants control. Hmm…

Anyway, vile umeambiwa huko juu. Avoid business with the other gender and you can always start over. Tafuta an unmarried kunguru like you did but this time, not as business partners.

Look for something good on them ili bwana akimwaga account (ukali), unamwaga hio kitu (mboka). Just freaking get some leverage coz marriage makes people stupid.

Change is good.

Hii story ai-make sense. Reason ya kumove account ni nini? Hapa ni time ya kutafuta lawyer n come up with a binding agreement. If the husband has an issue then u buy her out.

Elder mzima hajui hii ni man eat man society.