Your fighter jets F-5

They were pretty good fighters. Obsolescence is visible though, despite the TLC. The kind of battles we fight, and even the region we are in, we really don’t need the fastest of them jets. The Air Tractor AT-802U was a perfect match made in heaven for a poor nation, but the powers that be never saw it that way. They wanted more fast obsolete junk from Jordan

Wacha kuongelea vitu huelewi fala hii

Wewe unajua nini

Those fighter jets were built in the 60’s and they proved themselves in the Vietnam war.

Akienda KDF day atasema tumekubaliana na boeing kuanzia mwezi ujao wataleta F-35 to modernise the dilapidated jets left by uhuru.

Stone age jets but still nakumbuka nilipata show over my house day flani from them and it made my day. They are so loud.

How do we proudly parade such? Si mtu anaficha uchi banae?

Do they have bombs or they release stones at that altitude to demolish alshabeb mud huts? I can bet this obsolete takatakas have no life ammunition

Hizi takataka have never seen battle.They are only there for parading during national functions

F5 is not an obsolete jey. It still delivers the speed and performance needed to move bombs from one point to the other. Why would we need stealth bombers when alshabaab only have RBGs.

Maintaining advanced jets is expensive at around 5 million shillings per flight . The F5 is adequate for our budget and existing threats

We still use unguided munition, We don’t need fast moving jets. As @johntez_addi_gaza_ms would argue, lets use the F5 engine noise to scare away the enemy.

Why do we need guided munition. One guided munition costs 5 million shillings. All the supporting equipment costs 300 billion shillings.

Is it common sense to use 5 million on one bomb to deal with an alshabaab? And launch a 300 billion shillings just for some kablooie?

https://www.dsca.mil/press-media/major-arms-sales/israel-joint-direct-attack-munition-tail-kits-and-munitions

He’s very right unfortunately. F5s are good but kenya needs ground attack fighters. It suits the kind of war we’re engaged in. Think of a warthog ( if we could get several)

An f5 is a ground attack fighter. What are you even talking about

It’s capable, but that’s not its primary role. A10C is; or the super Tucano which is very rugged and I’d honestly say, would do better in boni Forrest. I’ve seen it in action actually . A-10 warthog tho is perhaps the best support any ground forces will ever have

Hiyo a10 warthog is just a plane mounted on a giant machine gun. I cant think of a more terryfying war machine.

It’s what we can reasonably afford

Yes. And it’s good… from personal experience

The feeling of relief you feel when it comes to save your besieged ass In immeasurable. It’s also very very rugged and surprisingly maneuverable. First I saw it was mid 2000s and I still remember it’s engine noise as it turned in the sky