Why is the wines and spirits business often interfered na makarao? Business ya pombe should be moved to the ministry of interior security.
Do you live in kenya?
Yesterday i saw a cop collecting from a Donholm shop in typical mafia style. He signalled for the owner who proceeded to hand him ksh 100 and he left. No words exchanged. This country is rotten.
Same happens in the Matatu and long distance trucks industry.
Watu wafungue clinic huko polisi hawawezi karibia.
“Dr” Mugo wa Wairimu atakushow hiyo si ukweli.
Same with pubs in the villages, they operate until 10pm on condition people drink quietly. Occasionally, you will see a cop, subchief and chief popping in and “talk” to the operator. The strange thing is the sub chief is a lady and an evangelist and the chief is a pastor!
Hata uko interior how will it stop em from collecting their daily bread? makarao interefere wherever money is made and rules are easily infringed.
kama bars, operating past curfew, illegal brews, no operating license. Diving into the notorious the matatu industry; over speeding, excess passengers, DUI, no license, weingine hushikiwa side mirrors, just to mention; expound vile unataka interior to handle it?
Mnaishi Kenya gani?
Mututho laws are domiciled in Interior ministry.
All law enforcement officers are under Interior Ministry.
Law enforcement officers enforce Mututho laws.
they have to collect from all bars & wines/spirit shops on daily basis juu kuna target kila karau lazima apeane kwa biggy, ocs/ocpd, Those are regular cops.utumishi kwa wote huchukua sh.100 per day. Alafu kila week once a week. kuna A.P watakujia sh.500.
According to the area failure to that wata make doing b/s hard which ever way they use. bado kuna chief kwa iyo payroll .
kitu unishangaza ni polisi from different units wanaeza come at different times kuanzia saa moja , yaani AP,GSU,ATPU,Special crimes, antistock theft, DCI waki pick 100 bob nashangaa mwenye pub anaunda profit aje :D:D
:D:DYou have reminded me of a kunguru I was planning to fuck. She told me Dr Mugo was her friend!Niliingia karura at the speed of lightning never to be seen again!
There’s a guy who operates a very popular restaurant/ bar on Thika road who I watched being interviewed. He said he quit the wines and spirits business he had in Donholm because of this daily police collections.
Different cops, some on foot, others come in a landcruiser, others in an unmarked car, others from different stations,ALL in the same day or different days.
One day, he got fed up, left the store open and told the cops “wa uze uze” and once they get their amount, “warudishe mlango” ![]()
I think what catalyzes this is Kenyans love for shortcuts. With all documentation and adherence to the laid down laws hutasumbuliwa. Huku mtaani Kuna wines and spirits kadhaa husumbuliwa but one stands out na huwa hasumbuliwi even an inch.
Far from the truth. Maybe the ones in Malls. Even with ALL the licenses, which most stores have anyway, ANY wines and spirits in the suburbs has to pay that daily Cess fee. In your case, they probably pay in a different way, e.g direct transaction between the owner and the OCS or OCPD, weekly or monthly.
Or they sell Strictly in Wholesale, where you buy and move. Not a single stool, TV, music etc. Opens at 8am and closes at 6pm.
Ama the owner ni karao senior…
Underscore the word Senior. I know an AP (posted elsewhere) but runs a small pub/wines in Syoki and has all the licenses. The local cops collect their daily fee and sometimes not always, they arrest the revellers if found past 7, they even got into an altercation and arrested him at some point. How embarrassing.
Biz ya pombe kenya ni balaaa. Huwezi omokea nayo not unless your name is Obradleys
Bars,Wines and Spirits shareholders Ni wengi
We have way too many Wines and Spirits in Kenya. Ni kama kila mtu akishika kapesa that’s the first idea in their mind.