Which is the most hustling tribe in Kenya.

I have seen a thread on Kalenjins and sufferation. And it’s true. People might say Baringo has poor people. But the big question is whether those poor people can be forced by circumstances to do menial jobs to their fellow black people as slaves. It’s very hard to find a Kalenjin doing menial jobs far away from home. This is not shaming forum but western and Nyanza tops the list. Most employers mistreat workers from these areas because it’s like they don’t complain and are contended with any pay. I remember a certain company which was in area with many Kikuyus. The Kikuyus refused to work for low pay. The manangement hired matatus and the next day they were filled with workers from western. But we are living in a third world country. The goverment should develop the country for the ever rising population.

Your point?

Kikuyus huwa enterprising sababu ya ile shida iko kwao central kenya. Hawana mashamba, hawana mbele wala nyuma, that’s why they do everything possible to achieve a 50*100 away from central kenya. Kalenjins will never work for wages, and will never sell mali mali or live in slums.

I have lived my entire life with kales and you may be right or may be wrong. It’s hard to get kale hawkers, but on ndonyo days, 90% of traders are kales. Tembea from Kericho, Litein, Sotik, Kaplong and Bomet, Mulot. Kales are the ones running the show, including them hawkers. Alafu Mulot to Narok has the most poorest Kales ever known to me. This guys dont even have proper clothes to wear. They go around picking left overs from wahindi’s field. You can expect to find like 20 of them conglomerated on 1 acre. A stone throw distance from them, unapata wamaasai. Mshenzi moja ako na at least 100 acres. Wakale kazi ni kuzaana kama panya

That is how the british ended up colonizing the whole world. Since all land in britain was owned by the lords and the king, and in the pre-industrial days the economy was all about land and farming, the hustlers moved to the US, canada, New Zealand, australia, africa, Caribbean etc where they could get land to farm.

Also moving away from your parents home is a positive thing since its a known fact that people prosper when they are away from home. Ukiomoka while still in your village, wivu inaanza from villagemates mpaka hata wanakuroga or rob you. Also usitharau those 50x100 plots, a friend has one that amejenga a flat with 24 units that give him about 600k each month. And also note that society is changing. Zamani one needed land to settle on and do farming to survive. Today we are in the post agricultural era with most jobs/opportunities in industries and the service sector and thus you only need a plot to build your home to live in as you work kwa your job or run your hustles.

nakubali, kalenjins tuko kwa comfort zone. we only do what is necessary for daily necessities

Na kunyua busaa mpaka wamama.

Are we now going there…,.my tribe is better than your tribe:(

Question reminds of this article
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/entertainment/showbiz/2001399008/bias-in-nairobi-which-tribe-is-your-biashara#

Summary

Which tribe is your biashara?
1. Kisii express
In most of Nairobi’s matatu routes, the driver and makanga is likely to be the duo of Moses Nyarori and Charles Makori from Kisiiland
2. ‘Kaos’ and tyres
The Kambas’ expertise in the tyre business is legendary. It goes way back.
3. The ‘Okuyu’ and ka-plot real estate
Their boldness to venture where others fear to tread has paid big time for some.
4.‘Omera,’ the mechanic from Nyando
The garages on Ladhies Road from Muthurwa to City Stadium have a disproportionate number of Omondis who control panel beating, rangi and repairs.
5. ‘Murumes’ and veve
The Amerus are undisputed in the cultivation and distribution of miraa, the treasured green gold that became the centre of controversy after its export to European markets was banned last year.
6. Maasais and miti shamba
The Maasais are famed for their miti shamba, particularly of the aphrodisiac kind that apparently are effective.
7. ‘Walalos’ and restaurants, clothes, shoes and electronics
Somali restaurants are some of the more affordable and passably posh attractions in the city today,
8. Muhindi’s salt, match boxes and safety pins
Indians are famous for their business shrewdness, having started as dukawallas during the colonial era and grown into industry magnates in almost all sectors of the economy.

Jaluo solve your poverty and HIV/Aids problems in Nyanza first before poking your filthy mouth elsewhere. At least we don’t die like rats.

Alafu how many Indians are in Mulot and doing what? Even when lying, do it with some little intelligence.

Why are you agitated? There’s are millions of Kalenjins you can’t defend all of them.

Must everything be about tribe. Man hii ushenzi ndio hufanya Kenya is becoming a shithole. Do you really think Kenya can be successful juu ya Wakikuyu peke yao? Hakuna developed Nation that is divided on such trivial matters.

Kalenjins have the advantage of plenty of land and fertile soils. That’s why they’d rather till back home than live in the slums or work for wages. Very few do. Even those hawkers you see along Narok - Sotik actually go back to their own farms in the evening where they till and rear livestock. Unlike say the Luos who will go back to say Kondele after hawking in town or Kikuyu who leave in urban towns eg Karatina etc.
Correct me if am wrong.

Based on county GDP per capita reports by World Bank, it should be obvious that the wealthiest communities are Meru, Embu and Kisii

I have lived in Meru and Embu, and i can say these communities are on average wealthy.

You know you can hustle and not be as wealthy as others. Kisiis, in some way merus and luhyias are the real hustlers of this country.
Those people can do several jobs and live very modestly but with a plan of educating, building or starting some business. No time for luxuries or sideshows.
Was told in Route 46, kawangware or Kitengela route, the driver is hired but the Kisii conductor owns the matatu, though most people wouldn’t know coz he’s also in uniform.

That has to be the jotelo from the lakeside . wako kila mahali from the cabinet in a government they never helped form , to university lecture theaters , trade unions , lawyers , doctors , mechanics ,welding , proffesionals . jamaa wako kwa kila corner ya nchi irking a living. only the kikuyu and luhya come close

Started very well but u soiled the good work with the third sentence. You started as a different person, a non-tribalist but u ran back into the mud with ur third sentence.
Hakuna kabila lililo bora kuliko lingine…hakuna hata moja lililo kamilifu bila dosari!