Which Bank do you think offers the best services?

From normal accounts, saving accounts, investing, security, credit and internet banking/App?

H.S.B.C bank iko fiti.

Birrionaire hurumia mkulima wa mapato ya chini

Very irrelevant question from a peasant

I would advise you to use the internet and download client service charters and transaction fees statements. this will help you make a decision based on the type of account you want.

But some advise, check the transaction fees based on the type of transactions you make, not the bank, you might be suprised the bank you deemed an expensive bank is actually the cheapest based on the transactions you make.

for internet/ussd banking, NCBA or stanchat wins the day. Though stanchat will be under maintenance twice a month, every saturday between 9pm and 4am.

security, avoid equity if you make huge withdrawals, but their supreme banking I tell you is on another level, if you have an account here, please please avoid their equitel platform, though many people might not like it, Credit Bank wins this one, followed by Mayfair Bank, akina stanchat rank in third. (I base this information on amount of money spent on security in relation to the type of clients, and the company maintaining the security system-Dont ask me how I know)

Investing? dude be serious, banks will never be an investment, not unless you buying banking stocks, fixed accounts will never be a worthy investments. That said, if considering transacting in the US, Citi bank might be going for the retail market soon, though not sure, I have been following their hiring process and all info points in that direction. Payments to and fro the UK, ABSA.

Credit? I have said it here that if you taking a loan above 10 million you can negotiate the price, but lower than that kindly ask from your friends and family because banks will shaft you well.

Normal account? not unless titties still excite you, have a targeted account, either a salary account, business account, or savings, sijui kama kuna credit officer hapa afafanue but accessing a loan through an ordinary account requires some heavy balance sheet but a business account you can get a loan bila hata kitu kwa account, same with a salary account.

Finally, a bank is not your friend, they are there to make money from you and therefore owe you nothing. Alafu kumbuka wewe ni peasant, and in the same bank your networth is kuna mtu ako na 300million kwa account ya mtoto hajazaliwa na transaction charges ni the same so know and keep to your lane.

Otherwise, be responsible and know everything under the sun is acheivable, it may not be you but your children can acheive them so set the pace.

NCBA. I have been their happy customer for the past 10yrs.

I hate banks. Achaeni kutajirisha watu nani!

A correction here: Getting a loan through any account is not dependent on anything other than predictable monthly income not the type of account. So for employed people, as long as you have received your salary through that bank account for the last 6 months, you will be eligible for an unsecured salary loan.

As much as you can negotiate on loans, some banks are more expensive than others. KCB is the cheapest among big banks with ABSA charging double the interest rate for the same facility according to a study done by Business Daily. Kenya’s most expensive, cheapest loans revealed - Business Daily

There is no advantage that CITI or ABSA give you when transacting out of the country. If you want a US bank account, just register a C Corp or LLC in Delaware and open an account with a bank there using your new company. Otherwise, NCBA, KCB, EQUITY, HABIB BANK ETC ETC will just give you the same level of service. They all use the same protocols to send and receive money i.e. SWIFT, same card processors i.e. Visa, Mastercard. So there is no advantage of one over the other in terms of transactions

Uko na ufala :D:D:D

it depends on what kind of services you want. no single bank is the best at everything.
but what you really want is not a good bank, but a good banker.

Avoid Absa kabisa. KCB or MAYFAIR anytime.

Wenye tunaweka dollare chini ya matress tuketi wapi?

The late chase bank now SBM

w

Thank you for the addition, but I speak from my experience, using ABSA compared to EQUITY for European to Kenya transfers happens seamlessly with the former. Countless times have Equity Bank suspended my Account for receiving funds even after providing evidence the foreign Account is in my name.

That said, I tested Negative for Covid and I need someone to get me a Kenyan tourist Visa, nataka kutembea Mombasa.

Ekwiti