Instead tungefuzwa plumbing nd other skills right from Standard 4 mtu aende aki specialize you advance.
Unless wewe unafuga insects yaani Insect Farming this was a waste of time, you still don’t need to know these parts.
Instead tungefuzwa plumbing nd other skills right from Standard 4 mtu aende aki specialize you advance.
Unless wewe unafuga insects yaani Insect Farming this was a waste of time, you still don’t need to know these parts.
me ni old school nilifanya hadi Art and Craft, music classes nikiwa Primo…hadi home science classes…what a waste
Me too I did all those subjects. Our KCPE tallied with a total of 700 Marks
GHC&RE, HSBeD, Sci&Agric, Maths, Eng, Kiswa, ArtCraftMusic (ACM) = 700
12 SUBJECTS, KUTESA AKILI YA MATOTO
Simplistic thinking. That grasshopper tickled many young brains to love biology.
I got an A in all those papers but it is not anything useful right now. I wish wangenifunza embroidery from class one to form four. Right now I could be a champion global producer of embroidered products. This education system wasted all of us kuongea ukweli
Nonsense. Alafu after that?
Stop exhibiting your ignorance. The pest control/crop protection industry in a multibillion dollar industry and you cant design pesticides if you don’t know the biology and physiology of insects. Globally, Bayer, Sygenta, Monsanto etc are making billions making pesticides due to their knowledge about insects and their control. They are also making billions selling genetically modified crops which are engineered to resist pests like eg. insect resistant maize and cotton. Locally in kenya agrovets have employed millions and if regulations were to be followed, those selling in those shops should have adequate knowledge of pests and their control.
In kenya the horticultural industry is worth billions and all flower farms, vegetable farms employ crop protection scientists who are experts in insects and other pests. ICIPE pale kasarani employs global scientists who earn millions studying insects and coming up with control measures and also utilisation of insect products like honey, wax, dyes, pheromones etc.
Also insects like mosquitoes, tse tse flies, ticks cause many deaths in humans and animals and insects scientists are needed to solve the problem.
The point of our education system is to give you knowledge in diverse areas with the hope that once you’re exposed to such a generalist education, you will stumble on an area you’re deeply interested in. Afterwards, you can then choose to specialize in the area that piqued your interest and curiosity.
It’s a very safe system in my opinion.
educate the fool
He thinks in 1D instead of 3D. With such idiots in our society, the country will never develop.
Chokora umekula chumvi
Kipii nipatie heshima zangu brare ngumia ku?
Useless Education system churning out thousands of Half Baked graduates.
JACKS OF ALL TRADE AMD MASTERS OF NONE
Kama Moto strengths zake ziko in Arts analazimishwa kujua Algebra na Calculus.
Mwingine ako poa sciences analazimishwa kushona sweaters.
Specialization Mzeiya
While you were busy labeling cockroaches they were studying robotics.
Add ICIPE, an employer of choice and centre of excellence in research dedicated on insects research
WANA SPECIALIZE. KEYWORD
SIO KUFANYA SUBJECTS 15 NA KUBEBA BAG YA KILO 15 KILA SIKU
Oliskia wapi? Even in high school (ages 15-18yrs) you must do all subjects coz they are mandatory. Lazima kila mtu afanye arts, science, maths and insects. You specialise at university.
Bullshit.
Thet study current things sio mambo ya kusoma Vacuum Tubes in university in 2023
Music sikuwa nashika any
Enough said.This is the first high IQ post i have seen here since i joined the forum 10hours ago.The level of ignorance i have seen being spewed here can make one go blind.The study of food security is incomplete without a thorough understanding of Entomology.During my days at The Institute of Computer Science in Chiromo i used to be equally ignorant not understanding how mtu mzima can decide to study insects as a undergraduate degree course.Fast foward many years later they are in charge of several countries in Africa representating the worlds biggest Biotech companies like Bayer Crop Science,Monsanto and Chimera Biotech.Education is supposed to open one’s mind.If you went to school and you feel what you studied cant help you then you need to rexamine your innovation skills.