Girls normally do this but not so often. Still I have never really got used to it since I am very choosy yet empathetic.
This happened to me sometime this week. I had just got to my house after kucheki maneno all the way to roysambu and back to the house. Kufika kwa nyumba nikafeel ziii!! There is no way I am cooking. I cannot stand and sit all those times na venye nimechoka.
I took a quick shower and put on a jumper and my favourite sweat pants, socks and sandals and stepped out to go and buy a meal in the supermarket.
Kuingia hiyo area ya food there was this cute chiq there ordering so I just stepped beside her and started looking at the food on display nikichill amaliziwe. Huyu dame was the definition of slay queen. Nywele ya farasi, light-skinned, dark red lipstick, long nails that she was using to tap on the glass of the display when pointing out the food she wanted (don’t I hate that sound of nails on glass).
So I am there looking around at the meals on display and then I feel a tap on my shoulder. I turn towards the slay queen and she is like-
Sq - Hi
Dy - Hi. (Looks at the guys behind the counter thinking The wanted to serve me text.)
Sq - I think you are cute. I love your height.
I am so confused at the moment since I had already disqualified this chiq the moment I saw her.
I smilled sheepishly and offered a thank you.
The guys behind the counter wamepiga zile smile za mafisi juu washa jua kameow imejipa kujipa…:D:D:D
The chiq continued staring at me as if she was waiting for me to ask for her number and name.
I was not interested at all. Ata kama ni kuwa fisi mimi slay queen siwezi taka ajue kule naishi.
When the chiq left to go to the cashier one of the guys akaniamabia, “Boss niaje kuangusha team mafisi? Dame anakukatia na wewe ata huna shughuli. Si uitishe number afadhali halafu uniletee.”
Hizo stori nilikatizia hapo. I bought 300ksh worth of fried beef nikaenda kula na ugali.
Deep down I regreted not vybing the chiq juu you never know. Dry spell inaweza chizisha msee.