IKEA makes Sweden great
Samsung makes South Korea great.
Mercedes makes Germany great.
What makes Kenya great…???
safaricom had potential but they failed… & is it really kenyan if the queen owns sijui 49%
I have observed you praising Samsung and I think Fujitsu but you miss the point entirely.
In the late 1800s there were new mbirrionea families mainly in the U.S e.g the Vanderbilts, Rockerfellers etcetera. But their workers were horrendously poor.
During around that same time the poor people of France had recently rebelled and killed their king and queen in 1793. This gave birth to FREEDOM , DEMOCRACY and other forms of EXTREME DEMOCRACY e.g Marxism.
Marxism was very popular. Every super rich family, or monarchy was in essense in trouble of losing their wealth to this new system. They had to start sharing the wealth or perish like King Louis XVI of France.
Mbirrioneas reluctantly starting becoming philathropists , building colleges and libraries all over the globe. The British royal family even made philanthropy their daily job.
One mbirrionea in particular Milton Hershey took this a step further in that he built a city for his workers. A city with nice homes, a park, running water, schools… Milton Hershey practically gave birth to modern America. He laid the foundation of modern equality and wealth distribution.
When you speak of Samsung or Google or even Huawei they follow the same pronciple.
Use the company billions to build a city for your workers. Yaani kila mtu akuwe na maisha mazuri.
But in Kenya it is the opposite! It’s only the CEO and the top management who enjoy a good life. That is the point, distribute the wealth na ulipe workers vizuri!
It started here :
IKEA!!!
Patco what would it take for to spew this valuable content 24/7??
which is this company called mercedes??
sema Daimler AG, fala wa kondele wewe
Long distance runners although it appears to be fading as other countries catch up.
Ujanunua take away.
Corruption
KOT
Kenya Airways
Ilikufa
Ile maasai ghasia iliiba pesa ika nunua ng’ombee hizo ng’ombee zika nyuria zote. Hana mfugo na kq haina mbesha.
Obviously Safaricom.
It now makes 63% of Nairobi Stock Exchange.
Equity will be a behomoth too if that Congo strategy goes well.
Kengen is quite impressive and will grow even bigger if the govt stops meddling.
Cellutant is one of my favorite companies too.
Kina Kipkiwiwi na Cheptewewe in marathon running
wale wako nje,except yunaires steits,hii logo ukionekana nayo kwa streets unatambulika wewe ni mkenya.last time i checked sikuona mtu amevaa samsung,FB,ama IKEA akigotewa:D:D:D:D
https://www.malindikenya.net/images/uploads/articoli/1356_l.jpg