Personally I thought we were in prison camps until independence, alafu I see this video from 1961 and blacks were just walking free in the streets with the whites. So what is the truth about the whole situation?
Sisi tunakaza rasa tukingojea DNA results, wewe unaresearch colonialism?
What you do not understand about kenia because you’re always obsessing about DNA is that it was supposed to be a failed state. Even the British were fully anticipating the disintegration of the country
They went a step further and ensured that all kenyan politics would forever be tribal. Their goal has and will always be to ensure that kenyans are tribalists who kill each other for no reason. That’s why there is so much duality of life in pre iendepenndence kenya. Even today, you will find jaruos ignoring all their neighboring counties and tribes and comparing themselves to the kikuu who live 500 kilometers aways from them and have no direct social, cultural or economic ties.
Even todfay, you will find many nairobians whose parents were rich back in the day believe everyone outside nairobi is an idiot. Case in point, Gaitho regulary calls people rural bred retards. This is how long a psychological campaign can last, long after its creators have left. That’s why Africans are still colonized and never won true independence
Two sides of every story I guess
It’s not two sides, its the truth, and the propaganda. Kenya’s source code was deliberately been designed to fail. We are operating on Internet Explorer by design when Google search exists to give you a perfect analogy
@Mikymas , kumbe wewe ni part-time scholar? ![]()
Nitumie soft copy ya hii book
kyle1997.pdf (1.4 MB)
Thanks Bro
What I appreciate is that during that time, those who attended school spoke excellent English with a British accent. Njonjo alikuwa ana sound vile inafaa.
Mickey Mouse, you are an avid reader…hapo sawa.
You always have so many PDFs za history, psychology, or literature. How do you find the time to read? Nilishindwa mie!
Alafu unazi organize aje kwa phone. I have novels, books kadhaa but kusoma nasoma leo page mbili kesho naanza another book…sina mwelekeo
What do you mean by vile inafaa. There is no inafaa when it comes to accent. Njonjo was an uncle ruckus who thought he was white and even went ahead to marry a white woman. Our english accent is affected by our native language which for most of us is kiswahili. I doubt njonjo knew kiswahili.
Kenyatalk is a very interesting place. I confess I am fascinated by @Mikymas solid takes on sociological and political matters. I particularly like how he broaches specific concepts and defends them from a scholarly perspective. However, he is till the same one that drummed support from Ruto I always wonder just how he could not see this regime’s failing through and through.
Look for 1920s vids.
Nazi organize vyenye nataka
Hahaha ati prison camps. It’s just a few proto-mungikis in white highland forests. The Brits handed Kamau wa Ngegi aka Johnstone Kamau a thriving economy that had benefited from WW2.
They whitoid did keep the black man down though introducing things like business license and mandating the agricultural marketing boards to curtail their commercial activities. There was also movement restriction for blacks.
Naturally, I like to keep things well-organized, I don’t do things kienyeji kienyeji. I understand the importance of handling one task at a time, but when it comes to PDFs and downloaded articles, that’s where I struggle.
My ka shelf hapa job…hata sijamaliza hizi novels tatu. Time ni shida.
He’s a Kikuyu, and you’re aware of their deep-seated dislike for people from the lakeside region.
who said kikuyus hate lakeside people. That’s colonial propaganda
Hehe, I have quite a collection of books. Hapa ni job kuna ka section tu nmeweka tu books. I’m looking for books kama ile ya Mzee Nyachote, novels written by African authors such as Chinua Achebe and others. Itabidi niingie tao kuna hao booksellers kwa streets