Manze. He is a condescending gas-bag with a mix of pseudo-intellectual bravado masking rudeness in a maisma of skewed facts plucked from the air. Apewe air time kwa nini? Larry has his faults but double M ana upuzi ya kuweka low blows that don’t even make sense. He is not even an adept politician.
During his ‘campaigns’, Miguna operated a one-man talk show from his bare kitchen in Runda. Nobody minded that he had no guests and could fulminate without fear of a response.
A national TV show is different, because it’s give and take.The host invites guests at his discretion. Which judge is going to force Madowo to invite Miguna?
As Miguna has his flaws Larry knew bringing him on the show could be catastrophic at any point. And yes Larry displayed poor workmanship. You could tell he was not even listening but was simply on the look out for pointers to build a question on. Kilonzo also gave Larry a hint when he mentioned to him he was going to give Larry a book called ‘Talk Less and Listen More’ lol… Anyway Kenyans should just stop copying everything America does. Larry is not Don Lemon or Anderson Cooper. Atulie aevolve pole pole na NTV
Please name those mechanisms available to the police when they are attacked with stones? In the US, if you attack a cop you get shot period! I find it strange when people defend the right to demonstrate even if the demos turn violent and property is destroyed. At what point does the right to demonstrate supersede the right to property?:rolleyes::rolleyes:
A few posts up this thread, I said looters and rapists in those demonstrations should be dealt with appropriately( will leave that leeway to the police in their choice of “punishment”). Likewise I said, with a charged atmosphere as it, it is unlikely that these demonstrations remain entirely peaceful. This is reality. Go back history and verify this. Also let me add, a policeman has the right to defend himself if in imminent danger, even when taking up defensive positions. With this in mind however, I still dont see the use of live bullets on unarmed protesters.
The protesters [SIZE=5]are NOT unarmed, [/SIZE]they’re armed with rocks, sling shots and some even have tear gas canisters:rolleyes::rolleyes:
What would you suggest a cop on foot to do when confronted by a violent mob? Give them time out in a corner?:rolleyes::rolleyes:
Is this fake news? How can you force a private media company to invite a certain guest? Lakini in Kenya, a judge high on weed could argue the guy’s rights have been trampled…
As stated earlier, Cops have methods of controlling crowds. Isolation, cordoning, splintering, scattering, etc. There are mechanisms to read the atmosphere in the crowd. Last resort is a live bullet. Remember, these crowds are not organised.