But manufacturers of these jualas are going the biodegradable way. So Ni short term shortage I think.
I want to guess what is going on. These wahindis have decided to leave Kenya and start similar or different business in another country. As a result they have siphoned all the money out of the country without paying local suppliers. Wanataka kutoroka na pesa ya suppliers. They sold the goods they acquired from suppliers but did not settle the debt, so the suppliers have refused to supply them again. Remember this is what Devani did. This is what Atul Shah is doing
Ata Tusky is quite expensive.
They are in debt 35 Billion plus and counting. Unless the government decides to skip teacher payments for a month, I dont see a rescue.
:(![]()
They can go drying, I feel absolutely nothing for them. Tuskys all the way…
Hio mayai nimeikawaia, since atokelezee kwa gunia wiki hii kama milvoski inside sijawai muona tena
Everything I didn’t need na vile nilikuwa nataka niinue Kipngetich comrade Lower Kabete UON. Vitu kama towels, cutlery, tools etc hata usitamani kuona. Kuna vile purchasing or procurement aliwachezea kubaya. My advice no charge, trash that shit on the shelves and stock something I can actually buy.
Suppliers were the first ones to take off due to non payment.
Customers then follow due to lack of their items
Too bad for a known private brand
The owner of Nakumatt is building a multi million Hotel in Dubai, where do you think he got the money from? and land in Dubai is very expensive. That’s why he refused to cede management portfolios coz the truth will be known. This is one sly muhindi.
Uchumi,Tuskys,Chandarana,Naivas and Carrefour will still serve the Kenyan market well.Nakumatt can go away if they want
huyo mhindi auze stake, lakini hataki muozo ujulikane because a thorough audit will have to be done. And you know an audit is like an anal probe…
Hawananga offerz
I have been to 3 Nakumatt branches last 3 days. No sugar, bacon & tissue paper.
This has been the trend. Have done so twice.
Personally I don’t think he can find a buyer. That corporation is too much in debt. They say Mwau sold his stake but I have serious doubts. There’s nobody who will buy a tanking institution.
I love that word! Tanking…i think i will use it today