Viusasa Comedy: Mwalimu Editions

Lately i have been seeing plenty of Viusasa adverts.
Notably, there are numerous comedy featuring Teachers:

1. Japuonj Mofuo
  2. Mwalimu Shikhongo
  3. Teacher Makombo
  4. Mwalimu Nkobo.
    I am left wondering why many comedies/comedians lately or in the past prefer teachers as basis of their plays,Mwalimu @Elgin saidia.

The fact that it is 90% the only ad you see is testament that digital migration hurt media houses very much.

About teachers, I don’t know.

Wacha broadband iingie mtaani poa. And I don’t mean zuku.
I mean, faiba 4g, safcom fiber, liquid Telkom na wengineo. Streaming will kill and bury conventional TV as we know it wadau.

I highly doubt this. The common “Wanjiku” knows only Shitizen TV. Every 8/10 homes with TV are switched to this channel. They know nothing about streaming.

[ATTACH=full]145093[/ATTACH]

Hiyo Citizen yenyewe itawachanua kuna kitu inaitwa viusasa

How many people have high speed internet connection or even 4G enabled devices. It is a good start but it will take time before majority of Kenyans start streaming videos on a regular basis. YouTube is “free” and it has unlimited content but few people visit it. Viusasa has limited content and you pay. Waitutu na Waruru wanajaribu kukamua ndume hapa.

I can’t even remember the last time I switched on TV to watch a local or international channel. I watch what I want when I want.

North rift we are always tuned to k24

@Electronics4 is right. TV is on its way to extinction. Most people with good internet spend more time online than watching TV shows. TV is too rigid. You cannot skip forward, rewind, pause, share etc and human beings naturally love freedom. When internet becomes cheap and easily available TV as we know it will be doomed.

Who are these most people. Unfounded assumptions dare I say.

kwani umeona zuku ya aina gani kaka?

You should have asked for evidence. Now you look uninformed :cool:
Jibambe
Business Daily

I am one of them looking for internet solution to replace my smart TV rigid channels

All you need is and Android TV box brother.

Mimi the time that my fellas spend on watching TV, nko YouTube na Pirate Bay

One already in transit from Middle East

Why middle east? Zimejaa Nairobi.

I hate that Viusasa thing. But yes, the data market will kill conventional Tv as we know it, sad to say