I got paid a few hundred dollars in Sept and I’ve seen the value grow by a couple thousand KES or so. Being the dilettante I am on matters finance, I could use some advice on whether to convert them to KES now or hold off. Is the shilling going to depreciate further and if so, for how long? I know, this is peasant math but still. Experts in the house?
Why would anyone want to change $ to kshs unless you absolutely have to?
Dilettante:
…I got paid a few hundred dollars in Sept and I’ve seen the value grow by a couple thousand KES or so. Being the dilettante I am on matters finance, I could use some advice on whether to convert them to KES now or hold off. Is the shilling going to depreciate further and if so, for how long? I know, this is peasant math but still. Experts in the house?
Depends on where the cash is. If in a bank sawa.
If in platforms like paypal, payoneer, withdraw.
Maybe I should’ve clarified. I have no immediate use for the money. It’s in one of those online payment platforms. I know I’d have to eventually withdraw part of it but I always have some cash on that platform for settling my various subscriptions and other online purchases.
Trucker
December 11, 2023, 8:19am
Dm the side gigs that are earning you dollars! Zangu zimekauka vibaya this year!
slevyn
December 11, 2023, 8:19am
save to a dollar account… paypal hormones zinaeza waguza waamue wjilipe na pesa yako
Kodiaga
December 11, 2023, 8:21am
Man_From_Kitale:
…een the value grow by a couple thousand KES or so. Being the dilettante I am on matters finance, I could use some advice on whether to convert them to KES now or hold off. Is the shilling going to depreciate further and if so, for how long? I know, this is peasant math but still. Experts in the house?
Depends on where the cash is. If in a bank sawa.
If in platforms like paypal, payoneer, withdraw.
payoneer iko sawa. Mimi nawacha ziozee huko
slevyn:
…
Dilettante:
Maybe I should’ve clarified. I have no immediate use for the money. It’s in one of those online payment platforms. I know I’d have to eventually withdraw part of it but I always have some cash on that platform for settling my various subscriptions and other online purchases.
save to a dollar account… paypal hormones zinaeza waguza waamue wjilipe na pesa yako
Is there a limit to how long money can stay on there? I don’t even think that question makes sense but…
Kodiaga
December 11, 2023, 8:22am
Kama Ni Paypneer sawa. Paypal can fuck you big-time
Not much. I created a Webflow blog for someone.
I already told you it was WEBFLOW mate.
slevyn:
…
Dilettante:
PayPal Walikula my $870… Eti I wait for 180 days… Makachieth!!!..
Trucker
December 11, 2023, 9:00am
Dilettante:
…
Trucker:
…
Dilettante:
…
Trucker:
Dm the side gigs that are earning you dollars! Zangu zimekauka vibaya this year!
Not much. I created a Webflow blog for someone.
Using wordpress?
I already told you it was WEBFLOW mate.
My bad, first time I am hearing of Webflow!
KuwaitBabe:
…d. I have no immediate use for the money. It’s in one of those online payment platforms. I know I’d have to eventually withdraw part of it but I always have some cash on that platform for settling my various subscriptions and other online purchases.
PayPal Walikula my $870… Eti I wait for 180 days… Makachieth!!!..
Msupa niaje.Ulisemaje ile Christmas gift ya Enigma ya threesome mimi wewe na @TrumanCapote
Agwambo:
DM her sir. Let’s stick to the subject of the thread.
horus07
December 11, 2023, 9:10am
1 month yield…
1 year yield…
That is where I store my money…and so should you…
Impressive. What are the projections like for BTC generally in the next one year?
horus07
December 11, 2023, 9:13am
I can’t say…don’t know…however I am confident in the fundamentals of it and happy with the long term yield.