Update on SGR math. Sema kudinywo

Yaani ni kama kupiga ukuta headbutts… najiumiza bure

I’m still lost about the twit. Someone please anifafanulie what Ndii is saying

What do you consider smaller infrastructure projects?

Mjuaji kitu hujui ni kuwa pipi yako anakamuliwa na hujui.

Allow me to direct you to an article by the Late Kenyan and Harvard professor who was revered worldwide and respected by our leadership but whose advice was inconsistent with their plan to obliterate public resources.

Here by CNN

https://edition.cnn.com/2013/05/23/opinion/africa-military-infrastructure-calestous-juma/index.html

Second let me quote a statistic from an article he authored for FORBES in 2012

"In Kenya, for example, only about 32% of the rural people live within two kilometers of an all-weather road. The figure is 31% for Angola, 26% for Malawi, 24% for Tanzania, 18% for Mali and a mere 10.5% for Ethiopia. Expanding rural road networks (in addition to investing in electrification and irrigation) is a strategic investment for rural development and should not be judged against narrowly defined economic criteria.
" Prof Calestous Juma

Lastly let me put forth my arguement

First we need to avoid huge projects and fund many small transport infrastructure projects- This is the China model… quick and rapid transport infrastructure projects that give people access to roads immediately-EVERYWHERE. Think of melting the whole Thika road and spreading it national-wide sort of a scenario. The returns are immediate, the boost is unreal and the benefits are magical. just the way they have been for China. The benefits should be judged-like Calestous Juma says- through simple maths and not rocket science, Harvard-level maths. Everyone access the road within 500m from their household, even in rural areas

I was once told that a good railway complements a good road - you cannot build a railway without first having a good road. i should have paid for this free lesson

US- California

[ATTACH=full]179761[/ATTACH]

Nairobi- Mombasa highway over 50 years after independence

[ATTACH=full]179763[/ATTACH]

PRIORITY IS IMPORTANT - IT IS LIKE BUYING AN EXPENSE PHONE LIKE IPHONE BUT LIVING ON OKOA JAHAZI

Even fucking someone else’s wife has some benefit…a pussy with low maintenance. but we know there are better options. Thika road gave us one huge orgasm… that is hard to calculate mathematically.

Of course napigia mbuzi guitar. Juu hata hutaki kusoma. In my comment nilisema ‘AT CERTAIN DEBT LEVELS’. I will translate that for you. ‘KATIKA VIWANGO FULANI VYA DENI’. If you tell me your tribe I will do my best to get a translation for that as well. Controlled borrowing is good, everyone borrows. Look at our total debt right now and the debt during Kibaki’s time. Huwezi compare Thika road na SGR. We’re almost hitting unsustainable levels. Am not farting words but simply reitarating what CBK governor Paul Njoroge said. Directly from their website, this is the function of the CBK

The Central Bank of Kenya is responsible for formulating monetary policy to achieve and maintain price stability. The Central Bank also promotes financial stability; an effective and efficient payment, clearing and settlement system; formulates and implements foreign exchange policies; holds and manages foreign exchange reserves; issuing of currency; and is the banker for, adviser to and fiscal agent of the Government

So when the head of CBK says we can’t borrow anymore even for good projects, anajua chenye ansema. He knows better than me, you and your fellow sycophants. Link ndio hii hapa The Star

Central Bank governor Patrick Njoroge has warned that further borrowing to fund development projects is not healthy for the country.
Instead, he wants the government to shift the funding of such projects to the Public Private Partnership model which he said reduces the debt burden.
“The headroom (for borrowing) has now decreased. We cannot continue borrowing for spending on even the good projects. We need to move into non-debt financing of our development projects,” said Njoroge.
Kenya’s total debt burden stood at Sh4.6 trillion as at November last year.
In February, International Monetary Fund officials told a parliamentary committee that the country’s excessive borrowing amid huge revenue deficit is worrying…

I gave a good example, Sri Lanka. Hadi port walijengewa na China but look at them now. Hata Greece is a good example.
Ndiposa sycophant akisema ati we don’t need ROI at our current debt levels, huo ni upotovu and a statement ambayo inastahili ibaki in sycophants meet up points or dens where they can fap to their own ignorance.

Hehehe but people will still argue the benefits of selfie photos cannot be calculated mathematically.

Sorry but this won’t make work/sense, you need to use a well labelled diagram, or do a video, or organize a trip to Sri-Lanka for them to understand. Otherwise Kumi fresh

Measuring…

well i would call him selfless, visionary, lacking of stealing genes…etc SGR is not bad. but kenya cannot afford it.

Well, you are just a myopic bigot. Who let others think on his/her behalf. Can you ask your god Ndii how much super highway gives kenya? Allow me to engage homo sapiens sapiens, a creditor can ONLY lend you what you have capacity to afford. Not unless you and Ndii are the creditor

Roads don’t give money, they facilitate transport. Kama roads upeana pesa, i could be a billionaire for collecting daily hapo thika road

Mopper head,we all cant allow moses kuria to think for us. we can try and apply logic where necessary. which creator might you be talking about? roads and trains are constructed not created. Building white elephant projects should never be encouraged.

Exactly, my point. And neither do rails. Therefore, there is no point to justify SGR in terms of profits

where did you read creator idiot?

in this argument of David Ndii, its not even worth going further than his math… its all just a buch of bullcrap… I can’t believe an ivy league economist can be let to get away with such shoddy micro analysis… and I cant beleive ppl will actually just consume his class 3 maths and believe it without thinking…

Anyone with half a brain can do the calculations… what he failed to mention is that this 30k containers in 6 months is the first 6 moths of operation… and he also failed to mention that the containers have been increasing each month… in Jan it was 1 train per day carrying 108 TEUs, in feb it was 2 trains per day (to and fro) carrying 240 TEUs, by march it was 300+ per day…and by 1st of june there were 5 cargo trains carrying +600 containers a day … this is what leads to the 30k containers in 6 months… statisticly you could say the SGR carryied and average of 166 TEUs a day… but in reality, each 3 months, cargo on the sgr is doubling…it is expected by Dec 2018, the SGR will be hauling atleast 1, 200 containers a day from the initial 108 in January. … this is based on the rate of increase of cargo uptake on the sgr…

So, from next year the sgr will be carrying atleast 438k containers p.a if the rate of increase remains the same… Therefore David ndii’s math cannot be used to make any future prediction whatsoever. … I can tell you for a fact that just because 30k was carried via sgr in the first 6 months , the next 6 months will not be 30k…
if you still dont get what am saying. let me put it this way… by May 2018, the sgr hauled an average of 600 teus per day… this means that for the months of July and aughust the sgr would carry atleast 36k containers in just 2 months. … More than the entire 1st 6 months of containers carried … and by January 2019 it will be able to do 36k containers in just one month and so on… This would generate a revenue of atleast Ksh20billion or $200million p.a far more than david ndii’s ksh2.4 Billion projection

Most railways were built long before cars were invented.

This is first and foremost a concept we do not need to apply.
In the United States,most rural Americcans live even 50 km from a tarmac road given that most farms are not less than 40 acres in the East or less than 100 acres(at least!) in the mid West yet this did not stop their rural population from advancing.
Most all weather non tarmac roads in rural America which reach their houses are actually maintained by the farmers themselves.Not the Government.
In order to solve rural poverty.First and foremost have 70%+ of the population living in urban areas.
After this the land consolidation alone will make the remaining farmers wealthy.
China having all weather roads close to farmers has to do with the fact that Eastern China,home to 80% of China’s population has population densities reaching 200 km per square kilometre.Such densities in Kenya exist in Kiambu,Kisii,Kakamega and Parts of North Nyanza but the rest of the country does not have such densities.Imagine putting all farmers in Kitui within 500 metres of an all weather road.We would have to put up tens of thousands of kilometres of roads.We can barely collect enough tax to maintain the ones we have.Where will the cash come from??SMH.
Even Israel which is so successful in Agriculture is 92% Urban.Only 8% of Jews and Arabs in Israel live in rural Israel.