United states international university

My contract with my employer comes to an end on 30th Aug 2017 upon which i might extend for a further three years or not depending on the prevailing circumstances then. In my quest to better further my studies and after serious thought coupled with my work experience I have settled for a course in international relations preferably at the above aforementioned institution or maybe University of Nairobi. Am on a fact finding mission and this is my first stop, Any talker who goes to USIU here?

@Mzee mzima kuja jibu maswali

did a short course there some years back. mtuangu uko ni starehe 95% na kusoma only 5%__ there aint nothing that em spoiled kids dont do from snorting coke, getting to class drunk, shagging their brains out even if they have lectures to attend to… most of the students there only go to flaunt the latest fashion and car models… aaaih! nisome nini na daddy ni CEO nikimaliza niko sure na jobo? nilikua naona magari zingine mimi huona tu kwa video game ya Need For Speed. I dont think i can recommend someone to take em kid to USIU.

wanted to do my mba huko lakini fee ni wazimu sana,settled for uon

Hehe na venye nataka kuifanya within the shortest time possible hehehe kusoma 5%

Exactly wanted to know like the fee their website is not exactly helpful

uko kaa self esteem yako iko down unaeza jinyonga

i had to go there ndio wanipatie hiyo info.just know its damn expensive

manze those tois are spoilt mbaya.sad seeing how they treat guys of lower status

when was this? because this is the kind thing our folks used to say about USIU back in 1998

Why not try online?

I did my MA International Studies at UON, it’s a great course!

Are you going for PhD ama M.A? If M.A I suggest you download the course content for I.R from USIU, Department of Political Science & Admin’ and the Institute of Diplomacy and International Studies (both at the university of Nairobi). These will help you know exact manenoz you will study. Do not make a blanket choice of course based on the title of the course.

Also, find out about International Studies at the UoN. Then compare the two.

If you graduated between 2010 and 2014, you were definitely my student…IDIS.

Havent been there but i have pals who study in USIU and the trend is ongoing from how they behave to what they talk about. The damn place has never transformed. Also the headlines they make in the news/papers/online

Was there for MBA,a great place,Graduate classes you meet all sorts of people,somehow it builds your confidence.Fees wise,just organise yourself hatakama ni loan.

I did both my undergrad there and my masters. Yes, there is drugs, sex and partying, no different from any other university. The only difference is that USIU allows you to spread out the number of units you are doing over a longer period and you choose what units you want to do in a particular semester. Thats why guys seem to have so much free time.
But the grading system is a grade point average (GPA). there are minimums you have to maintain over time. drop below the line for 3 or 4 successive semesters and you are out. The fail mark (grade F meaning 0 points into your calculating your GPA) for any course is <60%.

Actually apart from the toi’s there…there are really good lecturers there…if your kid is confident and well developed they can learn a lot there. It’s just depends on the person’s attitude. It’s not a bad school. Majority of the toi’s are idiots though

best schools in Kenya

1. Strathmore
  2. USIU
  3. UON
  4. the others

for your international relations just go to USIU if you can afford it

Na Daystar?