UDA infighting :Sakaja Rigathi fallout

[MEDIA=twitter]1604893206986035200[/MEDIA]

Yaani ,what about the other businesses that matatus are blocking in town

Sakaja didn’t win because of Kikuyus.

Sakaja became Nairobi governor because Azimio dropped Tim Wanyonyi in favor of Igathe.

So hii Rigathi Gachagua kusema ati ni Wakikuyu walipatia Sakaja kura haimake sense.

We need a united government especially when it comes to doing the right thing.

Read deeper. He is warning Sakaja Nairobi iko na wenyewe, even if he won

@Yuletapeli are shiny eyes still controlling the Matatu industry in Nairobi?

We get the leaders we deserve aki ya nani.

Kiasi but sikuizi Kuna wakisii

And The Right Thing in Kenya is basically personal tribal interests.

Someone need to.tell jagathi he is out of order.Hiyo ni dictatorship.
Ata anaibisha Sakaja kumwonyesha sio bidii yake ilifanya akuwa Governor.
Yaani ata kina Kihika are following orders from above…wuehh

Shait!

He is acting like an administrator with no time to play diplomacy, that attitude comes from the age differences between the two. It is not like matatu will lose biz, after all we have to look for them wherever they will be allocated.

Si mlisema mnataka freedom.

Walai wazee wamenichokesha. Hii kitu inafikiria iko enzi za Moi?

Matatu, hawkers na nduthi watoke CBD.

And are you ready to walk from the CBD to westlands or ngara or nyayo stadium to board the matatus?

Werent you supporting this exact thing a few months ago

I have said it before and I will say it again. The main cause of traffic jams in town and on Nairobi roads is PERSONAL CARS not matatus. Sometimes huwa tunablame peasants bure. There are more cars than roads so clearly, matatus aren’t the problem because they carry many people at a go. Obviously middle class hawapendi kuambiwa they are the problem because they think matatu-using peasants are children of a lesser maker.

If all personal vehicles were to be banned from CBD for two years as the government works on a permanent solution e.g a metro, traffic jams would disappear the next day. The middle class would be furious because they naturally like shifting blame to peasants. The best path is to make it exorbitantly expensive to have a personal vehicle in the CBD so that only P.S.Vs, the elite, and people with important things to do use personal vehicles in town. The truth is that Nairobi CBD roads can only accommodate a certain number of vehicles and the excess vehicles must be priced out.

Just do a Nairobi metro, I will gladly leave my ride in Karen and board a train. @uwesmake can continue trekking from Kayole.

1. Nairofi should not be depending on matatus to ferry passangers
  2. banning matatus then offer what as an alternative??
  3. The national and county govt should
    a. Build a sustainable urban metro system
    b. Stakeholders in owners, operators and supply chains should be issued a stake in the venture ili kazi iendelee.
    But again, hii si nchi yetu na hawa wanasiasa hupata maekekezo kutoka hukoo mbali.
    Kwahivyo usiwe na imani ns hawa. Wacha tu wakulane kama tutafaidika