Hi guys…is it possible to transfer from one university to another say in the middle of the degree program to do the same course but in a different university without starting a fresh under the JAB Program…due to health reasons??
Not easy but its possible if you have greased the right hands to couch you in the process
It’s almost imposibble to transfer and go on and pick where you left …first of all different universities teach same course units at different times…so utapata a unit you have done in another uni will be done in 4th yr and vice versa…second due to the 1st reason you may take even six years doing this course you have to jump from class to class looking for units and then you have to stay home for a year for you to resume after successful transfer…helb watakusumbua uko mbele just finish school ama if you got funds just enroll as a self sponsored student and start immediately that’s if you haven’t finished one year in uni…wishing you well with your health
Thanks
Yes it is.
First have the doctor’s letter with you.
Go to the host university and see the Registrar or Deputy Vice chancellor in charge of Academics and plead your case.
Your current university won’t have a problem. See the Registrar /DVC in charge of academics at your uni. They’ll write a letter for your transfer.
hama kaka wasikuambie kitu hapa.
Hama
Siku za JAB it was easy only in the first.sem.of.First.year,sijui kama with KUCCPS NI POssible
It is very easier if the university has credit transfer. If you did pharmacy u can transfer to another college kama wako na famasi.
Some courses are easier and straight forward than others. Med is one of the easier ones to transfer.
Arts on the other hand, trouble
The level of bureaucracy that you are likely to experience when trying that will make you regret initiating the process in the first place. Malizia tu kwenye ulianza na ikiwezekana you can sign up for the online learning program in the same university instead of transferring. Better still chunguza kama your current uni has a campus near where you want to live and study from. Most major Unis have town campuses in major towns like Nyeri, Nakuru etc.
Yeah it’s possible but hectic. Is it worth the effort?
Your first step will be heading to KUCCPS with the health documents to explain your condition. If they accept your explanation, they may charge you before giving you a blank transfer document upon which you are going to take to the university you wish to go it. If that university accepts your request, they will stamp confirming the acceptance and you will return that letter back to KUCCPS.
You will then go back to your old university to tell them you’re transferring using a letter again. You may need to go through a clearance procedure if you had any depts. Your old university will also need to stamp & you will take that letter to KUCCPS once more & that may be it.
If at all utamanage kufika kwa university mpya they will confirm your courses na kama kuna course walifanya 1st yr, 2nd yr na hukufanya itabidi umezifanya.