Total Shutdown : stop killing women

Thank you everyone who came out to March for our fallen sisters.

Nairobi

Nyeri

Mombasa

Eldoret

Someone enlighten us here. How does ranting on the streets for one day; by women who clearly have the time to and resources to cater for their families (basically women who can’t relate with the actual situations); exactly reform any man who has ill intentions, or any woman who plays with fire?

Scarlet Wahu and Rita Waeni were women who had the time and resources. Femicide is across the board. Women of all classes and ages. Picketing works to create awareness and force authoritied and leaders to take action. The riots over George Floyd’s murder hasn’t stopped racism but it brought Chauvin to book which was unheard of before. It has also acted as a deterrent bcz the cops now know that you won’t get off killing black people as was the case before. I understand IPOA is looking into the reported assault cases in the Matara case which were reported but not acted on. EACC is also investigating Kasarani police station for negligence and corruption. I believe that you have seen some arrests of officers from that police station,

Blaming the victims affirms the murderer. We are still praying for the guy who killed Waeni to be brought to book and for other unresolved cases. I don’t understand why men here are so negative about this femicide issue. Don’t you want justice for the victims and better policing? Picketing works, this has given global attention to the femicide issue in Kenya and hopefully we will be able to get more support to end femicide. Of course since men are used to killing each other, it’s a non issue to them after all their lives hold little value that’s why they go to war over almost nothing and love playing with fire like overdrinking and sexually risky behavior . Women are saying that it is not OK for women to be killed by men. We consider our lives to be more important than men.

Here it is on CNN. Getting world wide attention.

What next after getting world attention? If you fit to be in this forum then you understand that news is just business and that demos like this one here, are all about getting cash into some people’s pockets. Sasa swali ni wewe binafsi kama demonstrator umegain nini?

If you are fit to be in this forum? A forum that the trending topic is hooking up with lanyes? No. I am not fit to be in this forum and proudly so. We don’t do things so that we can gain from them personally, we do it for a better society. Clearly you are very cynical and narrow minded. News is just business? LOL. Everything is just business bcz we need to eat. Doesn’t change the fact that it achieves great things for society. A 12 year old girl was kidnapped this week and thank to the business called news, she was found alive and well. Life is more nuanced than news is a business and demos are about getting cash in some people’s pockets. Don’t be so simplistic and cynical. Hospitals are all about getting money in some people’s pockets doesn’t mean that they don’t change lives by saving their lives. People must make a living so I have no problem with that.

I want you Mr. there’s a cloud in every lining to follow the news closely from today. Let’s see if after the demos the femicide numbers won’t change. I want your simplistic mind to understand how powerful picketing is and how it has changed society more than wars ever could. Watch and learn.

BTW it was a very hot day but it was amazing to be in solidarity with hundreds of women and even men to tell the world that Kenyan women are being killed and it should stop. The fulfillment I gained will last me the whole year. It was just amazing. I was glad to do something for the dead women beyond being outraged.

Look at how much black lives matter has changed how cops treat blacks. I am telling you picketing works. Just wait and see what will happen going forward. Keep your eyes on the news. Femicide will be taken seriously by the cops. Post Matara reports from sex workers will be taken seriously. I understand that IPOA has started disciplinary action on the officers who ignored the reports about Matara. They may even be sacked, same to cops who ignored reports of Mackenzie.

Remember this? Didn’t it change the society for the better? Come out of your cocoon to have a greater understanding of life. If everyone was as selfish as you, you would probably be in a slave somewhere.

George Floyd was a drug addicted robber but his life being taken changed the world bcz people were saying that ALL LIFE IS SACROSANCT even black junkie criminals. In our demos we were saying that women regardless of their lifestyle choices deserve to live and be protected.

I will personally strangle you old whore

Sadly, you admit that you are not fit to be in this forum, and no it’s not all about Lanyes, unless you spend most of your time in the sex and relationship category; and still the Lanye topic is more of a silent niche category with lot of lingo etc. 90% of the perpetrators and victims you seek to impact with these demos don’t watch news. A few years ago women were on the streets demonstrating to end violence againist sex workers. A sane person would tell you that that demo only made the situation worse by:

1. Justifying prostitution as a source of income
  2. Resulting to what is causing you attend these demos now, which will only likely give birth to other monster of a situation.

No one is advocating for murders. What we are seeing is a result of poor parenting. That’s the root problem.

It does not matter if the killers don’t watch TV. It was on all international media meaning that it came to the attention of government and that was our main target. If police acted on complaints about Matara Scarlet Wahu would still be alive now. If government cracked down on illegal immigrants who can’t prove how they make their living in Kenya we probably would not have had ritualists from Nigeria here.

But Mr. you don’t deserve to be in this forum, who is consuming the services of these sex workers? Who are the customers? So who is justifying prostitution as a source of income? Isn’t it men? There’s no business unless there’s demand. And people will always go where there’s money, that’s why even in countries where women are not available like moslem countries men will always find a way to buy sex, even if it is from a fellow man like in prison. So the problem is not the supplier, it’s the consumer.

And please let’s argue this point rationally. Let me use another example. Let me use the example of drugs. Many countries target the supply side of drugs not the demand side. How’s that working out for them?

I don’t know where parents are coming into this. You want to blame everyone except the real culprit who is the murderer. I think let me give you something to watch maybe it can simplify the issue better for you coz arguments zingine unaleta hapa hata sizielewi. If there’s prostitution hadi in male only institutions how can you blame women for prostitution.

The fact that you don’t see the reason why I can go to the street to protest against murder says everything I need to know about you. If all you can see in the protests is prostitution and poor parenting not loss of life I don’t know what your sense of morality is…

So killing women the supply side of prostitution your war on prostitution? Wake up. Prostitution is a man made trade just like drugs. It’s only when you deal with the demand side that you make strides